We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spalato Luxury Rooms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
20
15
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
15
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnews standgreat showerexcellent locationold townkonzummarmontovasquarepromenadebakerystairshearthost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 44 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I just got back from my holiday in Croatia and my first night was spent in Hostel Spalatus. From the beginning I had received easy walking directions to the hostel through email from Ivan, which were very helpful. The woman at reception was so warm and friendly and helped us settle in straight away and even helped to carry my bag up! I was also surprised to receive a call and text from Ivan to make sure I got to the hotel ok :) If you are looking for a clean, comfy, air conditioned place to stay in the center of Split this is the perfect place to stay. Would love to come back soon thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for two night at the beginning of August. After booking on the internet the owner kindly e-mailed us directions on how to find the accommodation. They were detailed and it was fairly easy to find. It is in an excellent location, very central and within easy walking distance to everything you will need in Split. Although it is right near the main street no noise could be heard from our room. The lady at reception was so friendly and welcoming when we arrived. There was plenty of leaflets about places to visit and local attractions on the front desk and she also pointed out numerous places on a map, giving recommendations and answered any questions we had. The room was very spacious with air conditioning, a handy kitchen area with a fridge, a clean bathroom and a nicely decorated bedroom. Having a TV in our rooms was also a bonus as it was possible for us to catch some of the Olympic Games while we were there. A most enjoyable stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galesa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We arrived a little early but the lovely woman on reception cleaned our room for us so we could get in at 12. The hostel itself was very clean and spacious and i had a great nights sleep considering its in the centre of town. excellent value for money - recommended. Also managed to get a taxi to the airport from a sign on the board for a good price. And a TV in the room !

The only negative is that is a little tricky to find but we emailed the hostel and they gave us very good directions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Hostel is located in the heart of the city centre, 1min walking from old fish market. Staff is very helpful and friendly, rooms big enough and clean. Could not ask for more. Great value for money.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wsiolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Originally, we had only booked three nights here, but after the first night, we added two more days because we loved it so much. In the past three months we have stayed at over 15 different hostels & guest houses as part of a round-the-world trip, and this was one of our favorites.

The location is prime. It is located in the heart of the old town, just a two minute walk from Diocletian's Palace and ten minutes to the bus/ferry/train station. There are several restaurants, cafes, bakeries and bars in the area, but the hostel is located on of a very small and quiet street; so no issues with noise. There is a grocery store on the same block and tons of shops in the area. Basically, there is no better location in Split.

The staff members were all very friendly and helpful. The main person that we dealt with was Ivan, and he was great. While the reception desk is not manned most of the time, the staff speaks English well and it is very easy to reach someone via e-mail or phone. They always responded promptly and courteously.

The room was pretty basic, but had some small decorations that made it a bit cozier. It was VERY CLEAN and everything was in good condition. We stayed in a small apartment that had a double bed, desk, closet, flat screen TV with cable, kitchenette, and bathroom. It had windows on three sides which gave it a very open feel. The kitchenette had a small refrigerator, sink, and two-burner stove. No oven. Also included were a pot and pan, plates, bowls, glasses and utensils sufficient for two people.

We visited towards the end of the off season so we were able to get a good price, but even the posted in season prices seemed worth the money for what you get.

If we ever have the opportunity to visit Split again, this place will be on the top of our list of accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamborres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews