We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent homemade cakes”
Review of Os Kolac

Os Kolac
Ranked #2 of 27 Dessert in Split
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Cakes are really delicious and nicely decorated. The staff is very good. I would like to enhance something that thrilled me: when taking cakes outside (and thats maybe good idea due to the size of the shop) , they give them in small boxes. If you return those boxes, you get 5% discount ♻️
There is parking near by (1 hour=7ish kn). Price is around 23 kn per cake.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2018

Absolutley wonderful selection of homemade sweets and cakes, perfect with a lovely cup of coffee. Would be even better if a little cheaper, friendly helpful staff

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swoolatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing cakes made from most quality ingredients! Tea (the owner) is very talented young confectioner. She puts a lot of love in each cake and she pays attention to evey single detail. That is the reason why cakes are amazingly tasty and interior so beautifuly decorated. Well done Tea!!! Me and my friend tried Amarettino, Lime cake and Golden milk, and we were delighted! We will definitely come again soon! It’s nice to have such a special place in our city! :)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, but little bit small place with just few tables inside. The cake was very nice and tasty.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank karla_kolunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Best Cake Shop in Town! Friendly staff. We have been maybe 7-8 times. Really nice cafe also. Guys, for someone that comes 2-3 times trough one year this place is great and has interesting cake options....But if you want to keep old customers...well, you should make more types of cakes trough one season. Hope to see something new soon...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asteria1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Os Kolac also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Os Kolac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing