We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren B
New Castle, New Hampshire

Great owners, great apartment

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 17, 2017via mobile
My husband and I recently stayed in these apartments for 4 nights. Our initial 2 nights in Split. We then left for Hvar and returned for another 2 nights before our departure. Immediately we were greeted with a cold drink and many wonderful recommendations about restaurants and things to do! The owners were extremely helpful and always available for anything we needed. It was a short 10-15 min walk to the main square and set in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The wifi and air conditioning worked quickly and the apartments were very clean. The apartments were spacious and such great rates we would both highly recommend staying here!
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$165
  • Expedia.com
    $165
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • Priceline
    $171
0.4 miles from Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Free Wifi
Spa
$395
  • Hotels.com
    $396
  • Agoda.com
    $312
  • Priceline
    $355
1.4 miles from Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$519
  • Expedia.com
    $519
  • Priceline
    $434
  • Hotels.com
    $519
0.7 miles from Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$322
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $322
  • Expedia.com
    $322
  • Priceline
    $322
1.9 miles from Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$201
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $150
1.3 miles from Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$333
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Hotels.com
    $295
  • Priceline
    $351
0.5 miles from Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$254
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Vio.com
    $198
2.5 miles from Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Split
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
237
37
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
37
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome apartment fantastic stay min walk host supermarket luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 283 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The jovial Josip Peric runs five apartments in the block on Luciceva street off Zrinsko Frankopanska, opposite the archaeological museum just northwest of the walled old city of Split. These are spacious apartments, admittedly no longer particularly modern but clean and well maintained. Mr Peric himself will give you a warm welcome and a cold beer and help with a taxi if needed for an early morning start, or there’s room to park the car in the one-way street outside.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderlustLucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

I would probably rate this higher if we needed any of the apartment amenities such as a kitchen or washer but we only used the room and bathroom, which were very basic and utilitarian. There is no elevator, so we had to carry luggage up two flights of stairs. The area it's located in isn't anything special, although it feels safe and is quiet. It's an easy walk to the harbour. Wifi was spotty and dropped in and out (my husband needs to stay in contact with his students, should there be any emergencies). The owner is very nice and helpful, he gave some very good restaurant recommendations.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dominique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Arrived after a cruise from Dubrovnik and the owner very kindly picked us up from the port and allowed us to check in early.

A very friendly family run business, the apartment was clean and cool - 2 bedrooms, a kitchen/dining area with TV and a bathroom (shower) and even though we were there for just one night so didn't need to make full use of the facilities it would be ideal for a longer stay and far roomier than a hotel

Would certainly stay again

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SimonH2692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

As previous reviewers have stated, the room has all the amenities and Joseph does everything to make your stay welcome - he was there to greet us, showed us where to park our rental car, helped with bags since we were not traveling light! We could have stayed a bit longer but wanted to cover Mostar and reach Dubrovnik the same day before nightfall.Would definitely stay here again!

Using a rental car, it wasn't very easy to locate and a nearby bakery on the same cross street was not helpful at all even though a local asked them about Luciceva street. Perhaps would be easy to get to if traveling by taxi but we lost some precious time trying to find the place. All in all, it ended well and soon this minor episode was forgotten.

Room tip: No elevators so depending on luggage request your floor
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NJCricketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Very happy that I chose Peric apartments for my stay in Split. I arrived quite a bit early, however the owner checked me in as my room was available.
Thee apartment felt like home. Very comfortable and clean. All the amenities, laundry, air conditioning, even a small balcony. Short walk to the waterfront.
The owner was great!! Very friendly and welcoming.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very much recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews