We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and well equipped”
Review of Apartments Gajeta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Gajeta
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and well equipped”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in a nice apartment, complete with a cat who lived next door. This was a great location, bed was comfortable, well equipped including a washing machine. It was in the center of town, walking distance to everything.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    78
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
102
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great apartment managers, very helpful, efficient and responsive.

The apartment was just around the corner from their office. Great location, about 2 min walk to the Diocletian Palace which is the main attraction and the Riva. It is just located outside the west gate of the palace. Walking distance to really everything.

The apartment was on the 2nd floor with no lifts, but this was expected so no issues for us but may be for others. It was spacious, very clean, 1 bedroom with a separate lounge dining and kitchenette area which had all the facilities needed and necessary if one was to stay for a week or so. Great wifi which was free. Bathroom very clean and practical. Loads of hanging space. Maybe one small complaint is that we got 2 single beds not a queen bed even though we had specifically asked for a queen bed, but this is kind of expected in a lot of these smaller places so not a huge issue.

Location was the key aspect as well as great accessibility to the port where you can take a boat to go to the various islands. Highly recommend it and would def stay here again and maybe for a longer period next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in a Gajeta apartment for three nights this week. From the moment they first emailed us, they've been so, so helpful. Great directions to find the office, really friendly and helpful greeting on arrival, clean, central, well-priced, well airconditioned apartment, right through to organising a taxi for us at the end of our stay. I can't recommend the highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way out to the islands. We have nothing to complain about: everything was perfect. Very friendly staff, clean room with air con and comfortable beds. Close to the harbour and the city center. It may have been slightly over priced but otherwise we would recommend other travellers to stay there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kaufman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Apartments Gajeta was the first Euro stop in our 7 week trip and we weren't sure what to expect. Having been led by the manage up and round a series of backstreets in Split we were pleasantly surprised to be housed in a house over three floors that was just oozing with character.

It had "character" rather than in any way "luxurious". Some of it resembled a good 1980's dwelling with mod-cons such as wireless and flat screen installed. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us, and plenty of steps to move our luggage up and down. The manager was always helpful, and we enjoyed the unpredictable experience of one of his dwellings rather than the predictability that comes from modern hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a quirky apartment spread over three storeys, off a narrow alleyway that was easy to get lost in . However the booking agent was attentive and gave us lots of useful information and guidance. When we had a problem with the TV, he was there immediately to fix it. it was clean, comfortable, functional and secure. However, don't expect great views from the top balcony and we found the handheld showerhead a challenging experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsw_lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fantastic service followed by a wonderful apartment !! From the moment we arrived we were treated to great service! Conveniently able to leave our bags at the office as we pulled into Split at 9am! Location so central to everything! Able to check in by noon- which was great as we were so tired and just wanted a bed and shower. When taken to our apartment we were blown away! For what we paid we were not expecting such a large lovely place. Full kitchen facilities in room to be able to cook a meal if we wished, a large bathroom with toiletries, a beautiful room and comfy bed with a TV, 2 great windows for natural light and fresh air AND air con!!!!!. We also had free very quick Internet and slippers !! So impressed with this apartment!! Would highly recommend and will be back if we return to Split again! Oh and nearly forgot- we were able to use the washing machine in the little laundry under our apartment!!! EXCELLENT!!!!

Room Tip: All seems ok here : ) only saw our apartment..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessa492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
202 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Gajeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Gajeta

Property: Apartments Gajeta
Address: Domilijina 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Split
#8 Romantic Hotel in Split
#9 Family Hotel in Split
#16 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Gajeta 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The air-conditioned Gajeta apartments are located in various buildings within a 50-metre radius in the centre of Split. Diocletian's Palace and the Riva waterfront are only about 80 metres away. All Apartments Gajeta have a kitchen or a kitchenette, a dining area, a TV and a DVD and CD player. Bakeries, a supermarket, a bank and the fish, fruit and vegetable markets can be found in the immediate surroundings. The scenic Marjan hill covered with pine forests is only a 10-minute walk away from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Gajeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Gajeta Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing