We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in all ways!”
Review of Apartments Gajeta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments Gajeta
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The location is really good and you can easily walk to the old town. The apartment was perfect! Clean, cosy and spacious. Free internet access. The staff was really friendly and very helpful. The kitchen was well equipped and clean so was the toilet. We stayed with our 1 year old and the apartment was very good for us. The only thing I can complain about was that in our apartment were quite a few stairs, so ´we had to be a bit cautios with our baby.

Room Tip: If you have small children ask for an apartment without stairs inside the apartment so they can play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiaemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The apartments are perfect, clean and in a good location right near the center of town. The location is also the only issue since it can be a litte noisy at night...but we still slept well so it was not that big of a deal. The staff was awesome and very helpful when we needed help with parking or finding anything in the city. Stayed here twice on this trip, would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagikMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just 5 min from the heart of Old Town, this apartment is super convenient. Spotlessly clean, cute and cheery inside. Also provides shampoos etc unlike most apartments in my experience. Staff is super nice, too. Very fair price for the value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misswhitneypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Really nice and clean, and extremely friendly service. Perfect location. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjukkepus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I loved staying at Apartments Gajeta. The location was wonderful and the apartment was clean, spacious, and nicely equipped. We were well taken care of both before and during our stay. Jerko responded to my every request and made sure I had booked the apartment that would best suit our needs. As others have mentioned, we received detailed e-mail instructions just before our arrival. Jerko also gave us travel advice and printed out bus schedules. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilkRoadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Friendly hosts, very service minded. Stayed in the top flat which was clean and well equipped, however small and not ideal for more than two persons. Surroundings can be noisy during the night but not more than you would expect in an old town with narrow streets. Very centrally located close to harbour and Roman quartier, ideal for exploring the charming old town of Split.

Room Tip: In the top flat beware of noise from outdoor A/C unit. Contact the host if it is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I can not speak highly enough of this apartment and it's owner, from arriving or should I say getting lost and bring rescued to the apartment and amenities itself, amazing. It's our first trip to Europe and this apartment and it's owner will certainly be on my list of will come back to! Fab spot and will most defiantly visit again if not just for the hospitality.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.3 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#25 of 58 in Split
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#28 of 58 in Split
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#19 of 58 in Split
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Vice
Hotel Villa Vice
#30 of 58 in Split
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Gajeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Gajeta

Address: Domilijina 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Split
#8 Romantic Hotel in Split
#9 Family Hotel in Split
Price Range: $39 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Gajeta 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The air-conditioned Gajeta apartments are located in various buildings within a 50-metre radius in the centre of Split. Diocletian's Palace and the Riva waterfront are only about 80 metres away. All Apartments Gajeta have a kitchen or a kitchenette, a dining area, a TV and a DVD and CD player. Bakeries, a supermarket, a bank and the fish, fruit and vegetable markets can be found in the immediate surroundings. The scenic Marjan hill covered with pine forests is only a 10-minute walk away from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Gajeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Gajeta Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing