We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palmed off.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guesthouse Bulovic

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Guesthouse Bulovic
Ranked #135 of 164 Split B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Palmed off.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Arrived late, 9pm to get palmed off to a random lady. Other guests had decided to stay later so our booking was basically useless. Told to walk with lady without explanation as to where we were going, not happy to be palmed off as this was where we booked, close to town and boat for cruise next day. Good location, but we didn't see inside property as handballed off. Could have rocked up and booked with all the other randoms in the street offering rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

We arrived in Split several hours after our stated check-in time, but one quick phone call to the owner had her rushing home to let us in. The guest house is on the top floor of a walk-up apartment building across the street from the green market outside Diocletian's Palace. The noise can be a little much, but the modern windows and AC were nice to have. The shared bathroom is very clean and stocked with towels and toiletries. Though modest, this guest house was a superb value for our stay in Split.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

I recently stayed at the Guesthouse Bulovic in Split. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with the added bonus of free wi-fi. The guest house is centrally located, only a few minutes walk from the train/ferry/bus stations and the old town of Split. It can be a bit tricky to find as there is no sign to indicate there is a guesthouse, so ask for directions if you haven't already got them!

We arrived in Split at 7am and were lucky enough to be allowed to check in that early as the room was free. There is a shared bathroom (which is very clean), but there were no queues in the morning! The guesthouse is just off a busy road and near a bus stop, so the traffic noise was noticeable in our room with the window open. The apartment is also at the top of the building, so you need to lug your luggage up a few flights of stairs.

Overall, we had a great stay - the guesthouse is clean and comfortable in a great location and I couldn't ask for anything more for the price we paid!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank debb199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw7773
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We booked this guesthouse last minute. My husband and I like to plan things ahead of time, but we were trying to be more spontaneous with staying one night in Split. We were able to book via internet a couple nights before arriving. The owner was very welcoming, gave us a tour of the house and a city map, highlighting good places to go. We had the old city fresh food market within steps of the guesthouse. We were very charmed by Split and the hostess at Gueshouse Bulovic. We are used to staying in hostels, so the shared bath wasn't a problem. The owner even had towels at no extra charge, and she let us use any shampoo and soap she had on hand. Very generous!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bw7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
186 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

This guesthouse is actually located in a local family house, so there are some pros and cons, The room itself is cozy and clean, with a huge window and air-conditioned. Wireless is also included in price and the daily rent is just 36Euro which is very cheap. The down side is you will need to share the bathroom with the owners and their daughter. The location is good but we have a little bit difficulty to find which doesn't has a billboard outside the guesthouse. Overall, it is a ideal place to stay in split if you don't mind the sharing bathing.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Augubio
Palace Augubio
#29 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peristil
Hotel Peristil
#13 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
0.1 mi away
Damira Rooms
Damira Rooms
#93 of 164 in Split
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indigo Inn Rooms
Indigo Inn Rooms
#80 of 164 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Bulovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Bulovic

Property: Guesthouse Bulovic
Address: Zagrebachka 23, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Guesthouse Bulovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing