We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in the middle of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in the middle of town”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Marmont in Split is well designed and modern. The room was a bit small, but efficiently laid out to make the most of the space.

The staff was very helpful and knowledgable.

This hotel is in the middle of town, and if you drive in, it's not easy to find at all. It took my friend 20 minutes to find, after asking three people. The parking situation around Split is tight, to say the least. Fortunately the hotel had one space, and we were able to secure it. Otherwise I have no idea where we would have parked. One of the staff came out to help us park, and walk us through town to the hotel.

But once we got our bearings, it was easy to get around and centrally located. Very close to all the sights!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenbirdistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    120
    33
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
226
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of girls celebrating our 45th birthdays and wanted somewhere central but with character. This was perfect for the price, with a great location where you could walk out the door into the wonderful little streets and were 2 minutes from the palace, waterfront, taxi rank etc. Breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice, bathrooms were lovely and modern and everywhere felt clean and tidy. The roof terrace is great especially if you stay in 207 as it feels like it is yours! The staff were great always willing to help with advice on restaurant booking and places were we could dance the night away. The only slight issues was the wifi which was not consistent and slow which was slightly annoying when we were trying to research venues and trips but it certainly didn't overshadow the overall stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Andtrax123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Marmont just recently and it is a great place for weekend or extended stay in Split.
Location is superb in old town center and easy to navigate around. The room was comfy enough, cleaned very well. Staff was friendly to welcome and help with no matter what. We head just b-fast,we dined outside and had some great Croatian food and vines, which was indeed good so cannot judge the food completely however service was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Movefww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is just about 100 meters of Diocletian's Palace in old town centre, so, no cars is allowed! Parking lot is close though, 5 min walking! The room was very good, clean and modern. The bathroom was large. Bed also very good! Temperature control in the room works really well! Staff was helpful! No complains at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KateTosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This boutique hotel located in the heart of the old city was great for our stay. The room was large, modern, and comfortable, and the staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was ok, but we don't need the huge breakfasts found at some of the hotels. All of the sites of Diocletian's Palace were a short walk away and we spend hours wandering the alleys. Not to be missed (but a rather long walk) was the Mestrovic Museum, based in Mestrovic's home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mxalpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while on our honeymoon. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The staff were friendly, the room was very clean, modern and comfortable, we received complimentary champagne on arrival, and staff were very helpful in reuniting us with our late arriving luggage that had disappeared between Frankfurt and Split airports.
The location was perfect - I can't stress this enough. Marmont is literally around the corner from the esplanade, shops, restaurants, and the old palace ruins. Also within walking distance are the ferries (great for traveling to Hvar - a MUST), buses, the markets and Marjan (another must - it is a beautiful walk to the top of the hill where there area amazing lookouts, parks and a zoo). One final piece of advice - try the jam doughnuts for breakfast :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank HayLoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at Marmont during the offseason (Nov) so there were only 3 rooms filled. The location, right in the heart of the pedestrian area, was perfect. My room was large and comfy, the decor was adequate and the bathroom was large. Breakfast was well done (eggs, baked goods, cereal, the usual). Wi-fi worked well too. All in all, I would recommend Marmont.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank heavenisasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmont Hotel Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmont Hotel Heritage

Property: Marmont Hotel Heritage
Address: Zadarska 13, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Marmont)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Split
#9 Luxury Hotel in Split
#9 Business Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmont Hotel Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marmont Hotel is located in the heart of the Old Town of Split, only one minute away from Diocletian's Palace, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The elegant rooms all feature individually adjustable air conditioning, dark walnut furniture, oak wood floors, flat-screen cable TV, a large work space and a minibar. The spacious bathroom comes with a hairdryer. An exclusive restaurant Marsal is recently opened within Marmont hotel.Located in the city center, a blend of tradition and modern, a top quality and variety of dishes prepared by top chefs that will not leave you indifferent. The Marmont hotel has an open-air terrace overlooking the Old Town's rooftops. The staff is available 24 hours a day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. Laundry services as well ironing facilities are available. The train and bus stations and the port of Split, are only 500 meters away from Hotel Marmont. Bacvice Beach can be reached within a 10-minute walk. Kastela Airport is 22 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmont Hotel Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmont Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing