We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Croatia.”
Review of Guesthouse Vrlic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Vrlic
Ranked #32 of 195 Split B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I honestly fell in love with the family that runs this place. We were lost and they went to get us at a local restaurant. They were super friendly, helpful and lovely. The rooms are spacious, super clean and extremely cozy! I felt completely home! The guesthouse is super well located, just a few steps away from the main split attractions! When I go back to Split, this is the place I am staying at again! I can not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daydreamjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013 and had a fantastic time. It was hot, but the aircon was great. Very close to the main area of split, with only a 5 minute walk. Was extremely clean and the owners are very lovely and helpful. Would definitely stay here again hands down. The only down side was the wifi, but we are on holidays, and you can get enough free wifi in hotspot zones in split that it wasn't a problem! Highly recommended - if its not already booked out!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in June 2013 and I wish we stayed longer. By far the best value for money and strongly recommend to other travelers. Really convenient location, easy to find, lovely rooms / hotel - I cannot say anything negative. I will 100% stay here the next time I am in Split.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in a room at Guest House Vrlic for our first night in Split before going on to Hvar. The owners were very helpful and friendly. They arranged an airport transfer for us which was great after arriving from an early morning flight. The room itself was clean, comfortable and great value for the area. The location was great and close enough to walk everywhere (old town, Riva, ferry port etc).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kit-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed two nights. One of the Vrlics saved a free parking spot for us right outside the apartment where we parked and just left our car. Otherwise, parking is extremely difficult. Diocletian's Palace and the market outside it are only about a block away. Because of that, we found ourselves going back and forth several times. For one meal we purchased fresh bread, tomatoes, cucumbers, fresh cheese and locally produced prosciutto in the market and took it back to the apartment for lunch. The apartment was small, but very clean. There were only two things that we really did not like. One was that the wifi was not working in the apartment and my wife had to go out in the hall and sometimes up a set of steps to get a connection. The other was the bathing place was a small circular tub-like contraption not big enough for a tub with no curtain or glass around it. To bathe, we had to carefully use a shower nozzle and try to avoid having it spill over onto the floor. If Diocletian's Palace is what you have gone to Split for, it is a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Completely agree with the other positive reviews. The owner and his charming family are friendly but unobtrusive.The accommodation is spotless, located within a beautiful little garden and only a few minutes' walk from the harbour. The owner drove us back to the airport for an early morning flight and charged us less than the cost of a taxi. Split is a very attractive place for a relaxing, carefree holiday. Should we go back to Split, I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Vrlic.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Heather649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It amazed me that we had a four room apartment for the price we paid! We booked a second room for our daughter which was also lovely. Its a five minute walk into the old town. Parking is across the street (must reserve when you book.) Split is very busy, but it was easy to find the Guesthouse). Spotless rooms, lovely owner, outdoor table in a peaceful courtyard, great wi-fi...nothing to find fault with-everything was great.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment on the second floor if its available. Street noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Split
0.6 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Villa Sv. Petar
Villa Sv. Petar
#3 of 56 in Trogir
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#224 of 512 in Split
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Vrlic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Vrlic

Address: Marina Drzica 7, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: $50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Vrlic 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guesthouse Vrlic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing