We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Private Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Inn Apartments
Ranked #12 of 512 Specialty Lodging in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Small but comfortable and modern private accommodation west of the River Walk in Split. Air conditioned, outdoor terrace shared with other units, free wi-fi (worked better outside than inside), and within Diocletian's Palace (main attraction). A good choice for your time in Split.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcain19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

The apartment was in a good location only a short walk to the Riva. The greeting at the office was pleasant and efficient. They gave us a map of the city and pointed out some recommended bars and restaurants, which was very helpful, we tried two of them and they were great (Pizza place on the corner near the office and Konoba Marjan). We also went up the hill to the bar with the panoramic views, a bit of a trek but worth the walk. The room was compact but very clean and comfortable the only slight downside was it being located down an alley so no views to speak of but I think that would be the case with most places in Split. We had the upper apartment in a little block of two which had a couple of small balconies which was quite nice to have breakfast on in the morning but it only look onto other buildings. The City was good fun and they had a live band on a stage in the middle of the Riva every night we were there (it was weekend however). There was also other live entertainment in the palace. All in all we had a really great time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lechou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

These rooms are spread out in the City. I wish I remembered the name of the street that we stayed on, but I can't. The apartment was 3 minutes from the main strip, which was perfect, close enough but not too close for noise purposes. The room was clean and comfortable, great A/C and a comfortable bed. The room was decorated Ikea style - that is, not full of character, but perfectly comfortable and met all of our needs. The shower was great and it was one of our most comfortable sleeps on that trip.

There was a terrace up top, that all the apartments located in that building shared. It didn't have a view, but it was nice to have a place to sit and have a drink outside before going to dinner.

The staff were amazingly helpful, from helping us with our bags, to answering our questions, to letting us print our boarding passes free of charge.

It's little details like this that made this place so great.

I would definitely return and it was a fabulous value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xsenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was our second stay and it was absolutely super. The location is fabulous - right outside the city walls, and an easy walk from the beaches, ferries and bus station. The apartment we had was spotless and absolutely lovely - good size, comfy bed, spacious, and very well kitted out. The owner cannot do enough to help you with whatever you could possibly need. Will definitely stay again on next visit, and would highly recommend it to all!

Room Tip: There are different buildings - ours was just down the lane and on the left from their check in offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maura Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night. Arrived early and of course I didn’t expect to be able to check in at 10am but the owner and the girl at reception were quite unfriendly to the point of being rude by saying absolutely no check in till 2pm. They did not make any attempt at all to check whether the cleaners are finished at the apartment and also refused to ask the cleaners to clean my apartment first considering I was the only one waiting to check in and most of the apartments were vacant and ready to be cleaned.

And to top it all, the day after I checked out I received a rather unpleasant email saying that since I failed to arrive and check in as per my original booking they will be charging my credit card with a cancellation fee equivalent to the daily rate. This is of course after I stayed one night, payed in cash on checkout and have a receipt to prove it! What the hell?? This was a very unprofessional way to do business and I certainly will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RachSydney2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I believe they have a number of different apartments so expect everyone will have a slightly different experience depending on which one they end up with. We are a family of 4 (2 kids aged 7 and 9) so booked a 2 bedroom apartment which turned out to be just around the corner from the internet cafe where you check in.

the location of the apartment was perfect! on the doorstep of the old part of town with shops, supermarket, cafes etc all a stones throw away but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.

staff were also really helpful suggesting some good restaurants, advising on the ferry timetable etc. Also, my husband was feeling unwell that day and we wanted to find a Dr. The girl who checked us in showed us on the map where we could go and also made sure to mention it to Dean, the owner, when he came into the office. Dean immediately came to the apartment and offered to drive us to a Dr which was very considerate.

the apartment itself was clean and fine for the couple of nights we stayed there but it was somewhat dated and was situated on about 4 different floors so a bit odd and awkward to get around. That said, our kids loved the attic room they had, the bathroom was massive and there was a washing machine which was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank restlessjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We arrived in Split early morning after an overnight ferry from Ancona, and upon contacting Apartment Manager Dean, he met us at his office around the corner from the apartment and took care of our bags while the apartment was vacated and cleaned.

When we came back to his office a few hours later, he had already taken our bagt to the apartment - great service.

Dean gave us some fantastic advice about what to do,where to go,where to eat and drink in and around Split. His recommendation to visit the bar at the top of the hill (the name escapes me at the moment) then his "local restaurant" Maryjan were spot on for local drinks and Dalmatian fare.

The apartment is very modern and comfortable - huge bed, beautiful bathroom and a wonderful kitchennette if you want to eat in - although with so many cheap and amazing restaurants i dont know why you would eat in ! Minor, minor issue, was the fact the wi-fi internet did not work in the room, you had to sit on the verandah outside which in sunny Split was a minor minor inconvenience.

Split is a sensational place and Dean made sure we were able to experience the best of it all.

Apartment is just far enough away from the Riva (f ive minutes max) to almost be in suburbia and is really quiet and peaceful.

I WILL stay here again.......one day !!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullos1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#23 of 58 in Split
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#25 of 58 in Split
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#21 of 58 in Split
381 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Inn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Inn Apartments

Address: Krizheva 9, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 512 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range: $46 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Split Inn Apartments are located in central city area called Veli Varos, only few steps away from Diocletian s Palace and waterfront Riva.All apartments are new renovated an fit to modern standards in rental business.Our friendly staff in Split Inn business center is always on disposition for any way of help or service you need.Enjoy your home away from home with Split Inn Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Split Inn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Inn Apartments Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing