We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, cosy, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Inn Apartments
Ranked #16 of 515 Specialty Lodging in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The room was an adequate size for two of us and we did spend quite a bit of time in there as it rained on both the days we were in Split! The bed was very comfortable and facilities were good and clean. The staff recommended some good restaurants for all budgets, we visited the cheaper one and it lived up to expectations. The free wifi was also very useful. Overall, a positive experience.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank hairybeartravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stayed at Split Inn Apartments for 4 nights last week and must say it was superb. It was my first visit to Croatia and I am already wanting to go back! Dean (pronounced Dee-Ann) MacLean (yes, he has Scottish ancestors) was most helpful, friendly and welcoming. He recommended trips, restaurants and general advise on transport, etc and was always available in the mornings if you had any queries. The apartment was located in the centre of Veli Varos which was great as it was secluded enough to be away from the bustle of the Riva yet a few minutes from it on foot – best of both worlds. Split city is vibrant, chaotic, wonderful and the sun shone the whole time I was there – such a treat after a winter in Scotland. I would definitely recommend this place to stay for the service and location alone – I shall be back with my partner next time, can’t wait.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank BogsideBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend and we were both very pleased with the room. It was more stylish than any other place we stayed in Croatia (we also went to Dubrovnik, Korcula and Mjet). It was of course clean and comfortable as well! The best part was how nice and helpful the owner was. He gave us maps of the city, tips of what we should do, restaurant recommendations -- the works. He also was kind enough to offer to let us play with his puppy and tell us about the history of the city. This was our best hotel experience in Croatia by far. I think the owner of Split Inn also owns other places as well. I would definitely stay there again if I go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bstein87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We arrived in Split on a ferry from Italy & were met by the owner (Dean, as mentioned in previous reviews). He recommended many restaurants, sights etc & was extremely helpful & friendly. The apartments themselves are located off a small side street within a maze of alleyways about 2mins walk from the main seafront promenade or 'Riva'.
We had booked a studio apartment which was large with modern decor, stone walls features, large comfortable double bed, adjoining kitchen, bathroom & a sofa facing a flat screen tv which had lots of english speaking tv channels. Everything you could possibly want under one roof & at a fanstastic price!
After settling in we climbed up a lot of steps (just beside the apartment) to get to a bar with the best view of Split (recommended by the owner). Well worth the effort as we sat back drinking a few beers. We stayed in Spit for two days & both mornings we had breakfast at a local smoothie bar. Personally, I really liked Split & would have liked at least another day there to see a bit more of the place. But we had already made our travel plans & were on the way to Dubrovnik. Speaking of Dubrovnik, we visited a place called Trodgir, about 30 mins by bus or boat from Split, which is known as the mini-Dubrovnik.
In summary, if you are thinking of visiting Split & want to stay somewhere close to the main promenade I would highly recommend the Split Inn Apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterford-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Our requirement was well located, clean and available accommodation. We got that, but no more (actually, would agree with the other reviewers that Dean is a nice welcoming chap, but overall it was ok not great). The place we had originally booked had double booked and there was a large sporting event in Split that weekend, so when we were left room-less the week before we were arriving, we were just grateful to find somewhere well located that could accomodate us!
We travel a lot across Europe and rest of world and prefer 4*/5* hotels, so staying in an apartment was not in keeping with our usual style ... and so I would caveat my review with that. If you are happy with basic, clean accomodation this would fit the bill. If you want comfortable beds, plush furnishings then you will be disappointed.
Given our lateness in booking it is likely that we got the least best room, the other pictures definitely looked better than the room we had.
Anyway, ok not great would be our summary, but caveated heavily with it's all about perspectives and we are self confessed hotel snobs!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had a great time in Split staying for three nights in one of the Split Inn apartments within short walking distance of the 'Riva' and old town. The apartment was spotlessly clean, air conditioned and ideally located for sightseeing and good restaurants. It was in a very quite location, in a small side stree. Very characterful and peaceful so we slept extremely well. For 40 Euros we were collected from the airport and delivered stright to the reception. Dean looked after us very well recommending places to eat and visit. Each day we walked out towards the Marjan to swim from the rocky beaches. Really lovely and was a relief from the heat in the city. We wouldn't recommend the beaches to the east of the city unless you like serious crowds and loud music.

We ate extremely well in local restaurants including Konoba Marjan (excellent fish), Hvaranin, and Sperun which was great for breakfast. All these were within a minute's walk of the apartment. We also used the local launderette where a lovely lady did a service wash. All excellent value. I can't vouch for the other apartments but the one we had was excellent in every way. We will certainly return to Split Inn apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank competentcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

if you want the self-catering option in Split, these apartments are v good. Admittedly I was staying on a ground floor apartment but totally functional and clean etc

I was 5 minutes walk from the heart of the gorgeous Split promenade

and the owner (Dean?) gave some excellent recommendations and was very helpful and knowledgeable - he also runs a local internet cafe which was useful

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ernestjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.5 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#24 of 57 in Split
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#25 of 57 in Split
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 57 in Split
710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Inn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Inn Apartments

Address: Krizheva 9, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 515 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range: $47 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Split Inn Apartments are located in central city area called Veli Varos, only few steps away from Diocletian s Palace and waterfront Riva.All apartments are new renovated an fit to modern standards in rental business.Our friendly staff in Split Inn business center is always on disposition for any way of help or service you need.Enjoy your home away from home with Split Inn Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Split Inn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Inn Apartments Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing