We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homey place needs Mr. Clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Sperun

Restaurant Sperun
Ranked #83 of 354 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Homey place needs Mr. Clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Food was average. It was fresh, very basic - sort of slopped onto the plate, nothing graceful here. The restaurant is funky & dirty. The cooking is done in a small, old dirty kitchen - visible when you enter from the first dining room into the second dining room. Seeing the kitchen made me lose my appetite. My husband recommended that I not use the restaurant bathroom. I would recommend you eat somewhere else in Split.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    221
    111
    51
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Dish we ordered was very delicious. Service is also good. Price was not too expensive so much to the tourist destination. We two people, the order could not be too many, but the audience next was also ordered something delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nosuke15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a great place. Waiters friendly. Service good. Atmosphere warm and interesting.
The food? Fish dishes are wonderful. The lasagne is light but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albarino123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice setting, food could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice setting and friendly, attentive staff. Meals were ok but not outstanding. Chicken cooked in red wine was tasty but swimming in olive oil which made it too rich and a bit unappetising. Fish stew was ok but quite strong, overpowering flavours. Perhaps these dishes just weren't to our taste, but we felt we ate better elsewhere in Split.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracie_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

A small place, up a side street, with outdoor tables and a few indoor tables. Wonderful plates of octopus salad, small fried fishes, marinated cheeses, etc. Our group sat four each at two tables and shared the small plates. Well prepared, fresh food and attentive waiter. Extremely reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sperun also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant Sperun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing