We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere and great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Sperun

Restaurant Sperun
Ranked #80 of 354 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ate at this restaurant in August 2013 with five friends.

Service was excellent and the staff were really friendly. The atmosphere was friendly and chatty - window seats were especially nice.

Food was average to good; steaks were either a little too done or not done enough but fish was really tasty. When you are reading the menu have at least three options ready to go as they ran out of alot of the things we asked for.

We went at 4pm to book a table for 8pm for 6 people and were told that they did "not do reservations" - however when we arrived back at 8 there was a window table for six waiting for us - so no harm in asking!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJCOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    219
    111
    51
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in Split”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is otherwise impossible to come by good ice cream in Split. The food here was lovely and the ice cream topped it off. We ate calamari, bruschetta (toasted toppings unlike what we are used to in the UK, but still delicious), cottage cheese salad and did I mention the ice cream?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 839Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No need to go back in a hurry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had dinner at Sperun. The wine and food were passable, nothing impressive. The service was very good and the meals do come very quickly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank paddles_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are happy to report very good experience. Good food good service. We went there a party of five and every one had suitable dish for his own liking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ofer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 754 helpful votes
“Good location but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having tried a number of other restaurants in Split, I looked up this one on Trip Adviser and Lonely Planet and decided to try it out for lunch. We turned up at Split lunch time (3:00pm) and found the place empty of clientele however, both of the waiters were eager to wait on us. After looking through the menu we chose mussels and a grilled fish. Firstly, the fish was done to perfection but, the mussels were swimming in a lot of sea water. The chef did not strain off the sea water once the mussels had opened up. This ruined the mussels as they were very salty and the usual sauce was not edible. The prices are on par with other places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DEK_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sperun also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant Sperun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing