We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, lovely service and reasonable - a must try”
Review of Restaurant Sperun

Restaurant Sperun
Ranked #87 of 382 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, lovely service and reasonable - a must try”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We loved this restaurant so much, we went there two nights in a row - sadly we tried a different restaurant the 3rd night and were SO disappointed.

Go to this restaurant if you like traditional Split cuisine (this restaurant was recommended by our hotel) - fantastic smoked speck type ham as a starter and a plate of delicious anchovies and then I had grilled squid which was absolutely delicious, perfectly cooked and my partner had the mixed fish grill which was also perfectly cooked - I ended up having the grilled squid again the second night as it was so excellent and I should point out how great the service was, absolutely brilliant...

You must go here! Prices are reasonable, a good value, friendly, good service and it seems to be b

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    228
    115
    53
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super meal, charming staff!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

After wandering around and finding the other top recommended restaurants closed, we found Sperun. We had a lovely evening and were impressed with the friendly waiting staff. super shrimp risotto and squid ink spaghetti...very good prices too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here because our first choice of restaurants were shut on a Sunday. It ended up being a pleasant surprise. Very attentive and excellent waiter, and the food was all great. I was even given a free glass of wine!
I had the beef consommé with tortellini, which was fine, but unremarkable, followed by the pasta in squid ink, which was outstanding! Really excellent. My partner had sardine platter and shrimp risotto, which was also very good.
I would recommend his restaurant unreservedly, as unlike some other restaurant menus, they had something for everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sevlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sperun Resturant”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a lovely meal on our first night. Good service and friendly staff, found info through lonely planet guide.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth-Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We went to Sperun as recommended by Boris from Segway. Nice food: ordered clear beef soup, shrimp and squid. All very tasty.

A bit pricy comparing Buffet Fife but still reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XMWSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Sperun also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant Sperun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing