We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extraordinary”
other travelers have booked this property
Unique&Urban Downtown Property, HouseDelMarco 4* Apt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unique&Urban Downtown Property, HouseDelMarco 4* Apt
Bright and spacious open concept common space. Kitchen area, everything you can think of! Even more:)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Unique&Urban Downtown Property, HouseDelMarco 4* Apt
Bright and spacious open concept common space.
Kitchen area, everything you can think of! Even more:)
Two open markets in 150 m distance, several shops and bakeries in the area.
Sunny and bright living space, open views, absolute privacy
Think pink corner. Also, spacious sofa bed for 2 extra guests.
Master bedroom with attached bathroom.
Huge storage space, smart TV, AC
Attached bathroom - vice versa look.
More of it.
Second bedroom with king size bed plus single one, suitable for kids as well for adults.
French doors - entrance to the living space.
East side of the apartment.
Third bedroom with additional fridge, TV, AC, french doors exit to the balcony
Calming environment.
More of it.
Sitting area on the balcony in shadowed and quite ambient.
As the night comes, this balcony - entrance becomes magical ambient for chatting Split adventures!
Unlimited hot water, sky shower, washing machine.
Unlimited towels provided!
Sea view.
Street view .. few minutes walking distance to the historical center!
Look for this detail in the next panoramic view...
Only few minutes to the waterfront Riva, Procurative Square and Palace! STEP BETWEEN CENTURIES!
Free parking places. Street view to the Stadium. Few minutes walk.
House DelMarco awaits You with delicious welcome pack of food and drinks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Serbian first
Any
English first
Robert B
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Stayed 6 nights in September/October. On arrival we were met by an extraordinary host in Jelena. She not only showed us through the apartment and explained all the appliances, of which there are many, but left an amazing amount of goods including eggs, butter, orange juice, wine and other foodstuffs for us. Very generous. The apartment is situated a very short walk from the old town and Diocletians palace. There is a supermarket close by and numerous restaurants and bars. Having stayed in many apartments throughout the world I can say that we have never seen an apartment so well appointed- every thing that can be thought of to make a stay very comfortable is provided, including a mobile phone for guests use. It is an excellent apartment, Jelena is a great host we have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is visiting Split

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2018
Thank you very much! Perfect guests with perfect manners! I loved hosting you&your family. Jelena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First-Rate in every way”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a perfect location with every amenity. From linens to liquor (yes, please enjoy Jelena’s homemade walnut liqueur), from excellent wine glasses to washing machine, everything in House del Marco is the best. But all of that pales in comparison to Jelena. We lost an IPhone on an intracity bus—did not even know the company name as we purchased our seats once on the bus and got no receipts. Within a matter of an hour or so, Jelena had identified and contacted the bus driver (in Zadar, no less), who then found the phone under our seats. She gave us his name and the bus license plate number so that we could locate him the following morning back in Split. He had a 10 minute window for us to connect and retrieve the phone. All’s well that ends well, especially when you have the right host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thank you for your review, I loved hosting you! I'm so happy I was able to help you! Kind regards, Jelena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanthep...
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most beautiful and well furnished apartment I have ever rented. Host is amazing”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a very beautiful and special apartment. The host Jelena goes above and beyond to welcome and assist you.
She has impeccable taste and the interior decor is gorgeous. House DelMarco is much more spacious then most apartments you will ever be in and has the best most beautiful Italian kitchen set up with the highest quality cooking tools including an extra induction stove and multiple appliances.
The master bedroom is just gorgeous and Jelena has high quality specially embroidered sheets and towels that are wonderful. The master bedroom bed even raises and lowers at the head and feet with dual controls and has a very large private bathroom with spa tub.
It is so close to old town with ample free parking and in a beautiful neighborhood facing a lovely park. You can see the sea from the living room.

We stayed a month and will be back. If I could I would give House DelMarco 10 stars- and Jelena is truly a super host- she even leaves a phone for you to use during your entire stay. Every amenity possible and of the highest quality. Thank you Jelena! We love your apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you very much! Loved hosting you, your family and friends! Looking forward meeting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSheeky
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern luxury in Split”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently rented Jelena apartment for 1 week in September . The apartment is exactly as the pictures appear. It has been recently renovated and in fantastic condition.

It is close to many local restaurants, shopping and historic areas in Split. Jelena was great to work with. She provided us with all the instructions needed before we arrived to ensure we had a smooth arrival. She also provided us with her contact information so we could call her when we arrived in Split. She even provided us with instructions on how to get from the airport to her apartment. When we arrived she greeted us, showed us around the apartment and how to use all the amenities. Jelena even offered her assistance if we needed it during our stay.

The apartment was well equipped with everything you would need when it comes to the bathrooms, multiple bedrooms, kitchen and living room including towels, hair dryer and washing machine. We utilized everything the apartment had to offer. Jelena even stocked the refrigerator with Orange juice, soda, water, milk, a bottle of Wine, fruit, eggs, bread and more. She also included snacks, such as cookie's and nuts, along with coffee and tea. We could not have asked for a more gracious host. Jelena's wonderful hospitality ensured we were well equipped each morning to get us started.

Since we travel often to Europe, we find it to be more comfortable to stay in an apartment then a Hotel. Some of the main things we look for in an apartment is location to all main attractions, cleanliness and how new and well kept the apartment is. This apartment had all the things we look for when renting in Europe and more. We absolutely loved it and it was also in a quite location. We truly hated to leave.

We had a fantastic time in Split and will be back and would definitely stay at Jelena's again. We have already recommended the apartment to several of our friends who are planning trips to Croatia. In all of the apartments we have stayed in over the past 10 years, Jelena's place is one of our number one favorite places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Big, big THANKS to You and your husband! Looking forward meeting You again (or your friends). Loved hosting You. It was so unbelievable pleasant experience! Best regards from sunny Croatia, Split, House DelMarco and ME. Thanks again for everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinamarie...
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Stay!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at House DelMarco and it was wonderful! After a very long day of travel, we arrived later in the evening than expected. Although everyone was tired, we knew we needed to go back out to get something to eat for the kids and for breakfast the next morning. What a surprise to find, upon arrival, a fully stocked refrigerator! No need to go out! The apartment was immaculately clean, comfortable, and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location was great with plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. It was in walking distance to Split Old Town and Diocletian's Palace. Jelena was an amazing host and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at House DelMarco!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks, Dina! Loved hosting You! Wish You all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry H
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Nice and well-situated flat in Split"”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This roomy flat is a nice place to stay in Split and the owner Jelena was very accommodating. It was recently renovated, and it’s decorated with a nautical motif. The kitchen and bathrooms have the latest amenities. What I liked best about this flat is its location. It is situated adjacent to a park and there are views of the sea. It is within walking distance to all the major sites like the Palace and the Riva, Stadium, open-air fish market and swap meet, and to all the stations (bus, train & ferry). You can use this flat as a base for day trips to Trogir, Hvar, or Plitvice Lakes and Krka National Parks. I highly suggest that you stay here if it’s available.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you very much, Larry! Best regards to You and Your family. Hopefully we'll meet again in Split.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragana R
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent apartment and location. We have very nice vacation. The owner was very friendly
and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Thank you very much, Dragana!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing