We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taquitos 🇲🇽”
Review of To Je Tako

To Je Tako
Ranked #21 of 502 Restaurants in Split
Price range: $6 - $22
Description: Authentic Mexican and Latin American cuisine paired with Croatian Craft beer & cocktails. Fresh ingredients all around!
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Mexican and Latin American cuisine paired with Croatian Craft beer & cocktails. Fresh ingredients all around!
Reviewed May 7, 2018

What a lovely little restaurant this is, hidden amongst the narrow streets in the old town this really is a place you must visit. The menu offers a wide variety of food there really is something for everyone and the cocktails were tasty and it’s very moderately priced.

It is small so to avoid disappointment I’d make a reservation or try and avoid peak times, the staff were friendly and attentive we will definitely be coming back on our next trip to Croatia.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank F8204PUchrisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 234 of 727 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

Had a great dinner that vegetarians and non-vegetarians in the group enjoyed. A little small on the inside with just a few tables, so expect a wait during peak meal times. Excellent service. Had to wait a little bit for our food, but it was worth it! The anafre was delicious--would highly recommend it to start!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Priya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a great meal here, tasty food, reasonably priced and lovely staff.
Would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank meganbL2600IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Best mexico food i have ever had and im not used to spicy food, but To je tako has such a beautiful menu offering you many varieties from vegan, mild and really spicy which is great. Also beer and cocktail selection = incredible. Service beyond great, fast and friendly. Must visit. Ps. Cinco de mayo was thrilling :D

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

This place offers some different options from the usual generic Mexican restaurant. A couple of Honduran items make it a bit different. They also do a home made mole, which is rare outside Mexico.

The food was freshly cooked and presented well. Shrimp tacos, mole chicken, elotes and anafres. Cannot complain about any of it. It's difficult to get decent authentic Mexican food outside Mexico; usually in Europe and the UK it's dripping in cheese and tomato. Not the case here.

A very nice margarita to start with and a Croation beer recommended by one of the owners was a good accompaniment to lovely food. A complimentary sangria at the end too was a nice touch.

Oh, mezcal on the menu too; something else that impressed me.

Excellent cost, lovely staff, great location and a cool place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ElCartoharvetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Je Tako also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to To Je Tako? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing