We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i like it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mir
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Kharkiv
Kharkov, Kharkivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

hotel mir is one the best hotels in kharkiv i like the service they give high quality material i am talking about the sleep quality and its clean in good location good rooms and nice sauna you will enjoy the food of hotel mir restaurant enjoy your time in kharkiv

Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maame_haji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

A big grocery right across the road, near club misto ( best night club in the city) and reasonable rates. Complainers wanted to be snooty. Nothing wrong at all with this hotel. Huge nightclub in back (club joker I think ). It's not the dhabi Hilton but a good safe, clean, comfortable place to stay. If you don't meet any women at club misto talk to the doorman.at the hotel. He will tell you where to go.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gissocrates3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Soviet-time build hotel, with well-outdated exterior. 2 out of 3 elevators doesn't work, so prepare to wait. The room is not that bad itself. Anyway you can spend night in much better place for those money.

Room Tip: 9-th is the only non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kharkiv hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
BLACKPOOL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Booked this hotel because it fell within budget & was very close to a metro station. Yes it's an old style soviet hotel & my room was old fashioned... But clean & very warm on a very cold -11 night. Breakfast was a no no... They didn't understand much English & it was not buffett style you just got what they gave you which was different each morning & only Ukrainian food. This needs improving to cater for European guests. For what I paid I was happy enough with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HORNBYVILLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

dreadful bed with dreadfully thin blankets, dreadful service, terrible bar and restaurant, but exceedingly cheap. the chicikov and europa are better, but still pretty ordinary and 4x the price or more. sto to do?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_abstentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

The hotel was convenient to the metro, rooms were clean, and the staff was very helpful and polite. I enjoyed the Ukraine and the Ukrainians and will come again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cajonjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel has a deceivingly ugly exterior appearance; however, it is mostly renovated and quite different inside. The location is very good, next to Metro (subway) station “Botanical Garden”. A 24-hour supermarket is less than 100 meters from the hotel entrance. There is a park with a natural spring across the street. I am not sure if it is the Botanical Garden which gave its name to the subway station, but it is very well maintained and you can drink from numerous taps at the spring (bring your own bottle or glass) or dip into the baths with flowing spring water (there are change rooms to change swimwear). The water is extremely cold, but refreshing in hot days. Everything is free btw!
The room we stayed in was a “Standard” one. The rate might seem a bit high compared with other prices in the city, such as transportation, entertainment, etc., but still very affordable for Western travelers. The room size was adequate for a European hotel, though there is not enough space to store bags if you have several of them. The shower cabin is new and clean, but lacks a soap holder or a small shelf. Free Wi-Fi in the room. Overall cleanness was satisfactory, though bed linen and towels did not feel sparkling fresh. Our room did not have air conditioning, so we had to keep the windows open during hot nights and, therefore, had to bear with the street noise (and it was really noisy outside – traffic, barking dogs, etc.) As far as I know, more expensive “Eurolux” rooms do have air conditioners. Out of curiosity, we checked hallways on several floors and it appears that only floors from the 6th up as well as the reception level had been renovated – probably, they started renovations from the top floors down and haven’t finished all the floors yet. Overall, we had a positive experience and I would recommend this hotel if you travel to Kharkiv.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valeryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kharkiv hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel National
Hotel National
#26 of 40 in Kharkiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kharkiv
Hotel Kharkiv
#15 of 40 in Kharkiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mirax Sapphire Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Yellow Unlimited Hotel
Yellow Unlimited Hotel
#33 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
3.3 mi away
KIROFF HOTEL
KIROFF HOTEL
#7 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.8 mi away
Na Naberezhnoy
Na Naberezhnoy
#24 of 40 in Kharkiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mir

Property: Hotel Mir
Address: Lenin Avenue, 27a, Kharkiv 61072, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kharkiv Oblast > Kharkiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Kharkiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mir 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Mir" - located on one of the main roads of the city, Lenin Ave, near the metro station "Botanichnyi Sad". Convenient location allows our guests to easily reach any point in the city. In close proximity to the source of Sarzhin Yar and "Kharkiv Disneyland" Gorky Park.Our facility combines a hotel, restaurant, cafe and bars. It offers conference rooms, beauty salon, Russian bath and sauna, travel agency "Mir Service", the box office air and rail tickets, bank, parking.Hotel "Mir" offers our guests single and double Eurorooms, Evroluxs and apartments. Rooms fitted with a direct dial telephone, TV, Wi-Fi. Hotel can accommodate more than 200 people at the same time.The complex is equipped with independent water and heating supply.During Euro 2012 hotel housed members of the headquarters and the UEFA target groups.The team hotel will pick you up European level of service and will do everything possible to make your stay comfortable.Welcome to the hotel complex "Mir"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing