We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Hotel in Kharkiv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Kharkiv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

KHARKIV PALACE HOTEL
Once in a while an unexpected and pleasant surprise comes along, from the first few minutes of entering this world class hotel; it felt inviting, with a warm and welcoming feelng. I have previously stayed at the Dnister Palace Hotel in Lviv, and the Premier Palace in Kiev all in the Premier Collection. On speaking to the staff, I leaned that the Managing Director Mr Leffler was the GM that made the Kiev hotel such a success, here he had started from scratch, even bringing his knowledge of managing hotels in Tibet and Dubai and Africa to the design of this truly sensational hotel.,
I spent time finding my way around the hotel which has 180 rooms, an executive floor with good old fashioned butler service, I feel that a lot of the charm of this hotel is derived from the clever way they have blended the hi tech and the expectations of deluxe and class, with the warmth of solid wood panels and doors, this theme is used throughout in timber that I understand was brought in especially from Vietnam. The gym would fit into any top health spa in the world. The health centre and spa is very special, for the first time in a long while, I found that I had the time to try the massage, I am glad that I did, I met a really special, pretty and petite young lady called Olga, Olga has what many would say, is the biggest disadvantage in life, Olga is blind, when you visit her however it takes time to realise this as she escorts you down the corridors to her massage room, moving about with the complete ease of someone who is seeing everything she does. The massage is a sensory and delightful experience, I will go back.
Restaurants, there are the Sky Lounge with delightful small tasty dishes from spare ribs cooked to absolute perfection, tempura shrimp, ham wrapped around Italian bread sticks all accompanied by appropriate sauces with a stunning view of the sun setting and the lights coming up in the lounge, and the very beautiful but exquisitely polite Ukrainian ladies to brighten up any scenic panorama.
There is the second-floor Pacific Spoon Restaurant with food from around the Pacific Rim, i.e. California, Japan etc.
This restaurant also serves breakfast and yet again the hotel surpassed itself with such a selection to delight any taste buds, fruits, juices hot dishes cold dishes, fresh breads any one could get the breakfast they desired here.
There are the Amadeus Viennese Coffee shops a true Viennese patisserie with a Swiss pastry chef to ensure the dishes here are authentic.
Gourmet Beriozka delicatessen shop
The outside inside terrace restaurant agaun with great views, is available for outside dining where you can see your dishes being prepared with views right into the kitchen.
The lobby is truly special with its gold leaved chandelier descending 30 metres from the ceiling above
There is secure underground parking, right in the centre of this great city once the capital of Ukraine, next to what is the biggest square they say in Europe, well it is massive, with the Taras Shevchenko Park almost on the door step
Enjoy your stay at this world class hotel, if Ukraine can make this happen then I have every confidence for a very happy future and its tourism

Room Tip: all romms are excellent as one would exepect from such am exceptional hotel how ever my p[reference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flyfinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 311 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

Beautiful art deco interior, spacious, comfortable room with the breathtaking view. Nice hot breakfast with champane and smoked salmon. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are several things that can be improved but I hope everything will be fixed in the nearest future. Overall very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zdravy_smysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

For the first time in Kharkov for business, I spent 3 lovely night from 18 to 21 march 2012 in this new hotel that run to be one of the best in Ukraine. Spa and gym were still closed and few workers were still working to finish this impressive and luxurious, but this didn't disturb my stay that I can consider the best in many years that I travel in Ukraine for business.
Wonderfull rooms, with big and comfortable bed, big armchair for relaxing moments using laptop connected with the fast wifi (also with skype!!!), bright and elegant bathroom endowed of everything.....also the underfloor heating......simply cool like at home. Lovely the morning wakeup with the persuasive live voice of an hotel operator to wish a good morning. Nothing to say to the punctual laudry service and its staff.
What I found very special is the warm welcome of all the staff for all my stay, always smiling and communicative.......unfortunately a rarity in Ukraine. Excellent all guys from reception and a special thank goes to Julia, Stas and the consierge Sergei.
from my point of view they can work on 2 points. At first the breackfast that it's not at the level of a 5 stars hotel. not a lot of fresh fruits and variety of yogurt and croissant. And is really unacceptable that Espresso and Cappuccino are only with extra charge!!! Second point is the utilization of the Hotel garage. The first day I took 10 minutes to go inside and same story the following morning to go out with my car.
But in general my opinion is absolutely positive and I suggest this hotel to everybody who will travel in Kharkov for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lapo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Hotel had been open 60 days when i arrived. New staff, mostly young, were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is bright, comfortable and inviting. Rooms are fresh and modern but dont hang out in your room- lounge areas are warm and inviting.
Spa, fitness center and Night club on the 11th floor all wonderful.
Location is great and i used taxis to get to places further out.
I spent 6 nights here on the third week of my travels and did not want to leave !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Located in the heart of the city, just walking distance from major landmarks. You can find everything you look for from a 4*+ hotel (definitly not 5*) Comfortable, spacious modern rooms with all kinds of amenities incl. free coffee and tea, iron, free fast wifi, and many others as described in hotel`s website. Very helpful, friendly and good English speaking staff. An above average breakfast varieties, but well served and good quality.
Cons are: very new hotel and still some construction going on in the hotel and noises are starting early in the morning. Not enough hotel information presented within the rooms (you may call the staff several times for your questions) And there is no city map in the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are street facing, but very quite good isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quemalque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

As I write this, Kharkov palace has just opened a week ago. It truly defines a new high in hotels for this city and brings the first true western 5-star experience to the city.

For those of you that have experienced the other hotels and quarks of Kharkov (or broader Ukraine and Eastern Europe in general), you may do a double take upon checking in here, looking around and getting settled. The staff is outstanding (from manager Marina on down), attentive and extremely helpful. The furniture and style are modern, comfortable, roomy and high quality.

I just finished my first meal and the food was outstanding. It's not the sadly typical mayo-covered fair that is too common in Kharkov, but rather wonderful, international cuisine.

They have a fantastic gym on the top floor, including a pool and wet and dry saunas with awesome views of the city. Although, frankly, what you really want to look at is this building which is the nicest in town! Too bad there is not a big mirror out there to look back at this building! In all seriousness, the view overlooks the great Kharkov square and the classical and soviet architecture of the city (nice, if dated).

There are several restaurants, a spa (with reasonably priced services) and what seems likely to be a hot bar on the top floor with another spectacular view of the city. The style reminds me of The Palm in Las Vegas (just a little lower and smaller).

It's located right in the heart of town near the square and within a 100 meters of the main subway hub.

Really, nothing left to desire. I have formally declared that Hotel Aurora is the place to stay in this city. I still love that place (and recommend it as THE cheaper alternative), but this takes things to a materially new level.

Check the prices, look for a special, and if you want the best in the city, there is no comparison. This is the only truly western 5-star hotel in the city.

Room Tip: They all seem pretty good from what I can tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gsbdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocharovaNataliia, Guest Relations Manager at Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Kharkiv Palace Hotel, one of the Premier Hotels. Your feedback is of great value for us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Guest relation manager,
Nataliia Bocharova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank DanielMK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kharkiv hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel19
Hotel19
#2 of 41 in Kharkiv
124 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kharkiv
Hotel Kharkiv
#21 of 41 in Kharkiv
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nemo Hotel
Nemo Hotel
#19 of 41 in Kharkiv
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Superior Golf  & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Chichikov Hotel
Chichikov Hotel
#3 of 41 in Kharkiv
170 reviews
1.9 mi away
KIROFF HOTEL
KIROFF HOTEL
#9 of 41 in Kharkiv
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel

Address: Pravdy prosp. 2, Kharkiv 61058, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kharkiv Oblast > Kharkiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Kharkiv
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing