We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long weekend”
Review of Hotel Ayvazovsky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ayvazovsky
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 3 days. A very nice hotel - location close to the Opera and Deribasovskaya Street (5 minutes) and the Potenkim Stairs, 10 minutes. If your are to a nice morning run and a swim in the Black Sea, the hotel is approx. 2 km. from the beach. A very nice way to see Odessa wake up! The reception was very friendly, allways with a smile and good to handle questions (all working in the reception was very good in englich). Stayed at first floor, nice and clean - good bed. Wi-fi fast - easy to get access.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joern K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel was indeed a very positive surprise for me in Odessa. Fairly priced. Excellent location - 5 minutes walk from Opera and Deribasovskaya Street. Super friendly staff at the reception - they managed my very early checkout perfectly. Ultra clean and spacy, stylish rooms with a great bathroom, lovely mini kits and lots of extras, such as free chocolates or filtered water. I liked their breakfast system - as they do not have any restaurant inside the hotel, either you will order your breakfast in advance and it is delivered to you room in the morning, or you will get a voucher at the reception and have your breakfast at one of the four offered places nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinka_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had to stay one night in Odessa so picked Ayvazovsky Hotel due to its suitable location (walking distance to Deribasovskaya street). But in the end was quite impressed! Super friendly girl on reception made my day! My standard superior room on the third floor was spacious and clean with comfortable bed and pretty fast wifi. The only con was disturbing sound in the bathroom (sort of constant washing machine noise), not a big deal if you keep bathroom door closed! Loved their breakfast system; they don't have restaurant inside of the hotel so you either order it in or get a voucher on the reception and have your breakfast at one of the four offered places nearby. To sum up, ideal for short term stay!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel for a short stay (1 or 2 days max). I stayed at a back room, which was very quite and nicely (classically) decorated. The internet was very fast and easy to login. Only 2 drawbacks: The bed was too small, It was absolutely single bed, and the mattress was a bit curvy. .. probably low quality. The other thing which is not necessarily bad was that there is no restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast is either served in the room, or at a nearby restaurant. The one in the room which i tried was just ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YiannisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this very cute boutique Hotel in 19-21 July 2103 of which were extreamly well redecorated with various paints of great painter Ayvazovsky,located close to city center ..Reception stuff and breakfast services were excellent .I thought that i was staying and sleeeping in one of the museums!,feeling was really great.It's highly recommended to art lovers,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank argonout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise.. We could not find a room in Odessa at the last minute in June. This hotel saved us and was awesome also. Located a couple blocks from the Potemkin stairs, Opera House, and the City Park, (Deribasovskaya Str). The staff was great and the gals at the check-in desk spoke great English. The price for the two of us and a double room was $200 for a night. It was a very spacious and comfortable room. Everything was very clean and new. They gave significant discount cards for meals in several nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was 207 and it was great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well, i've been given an info about this Hotel from my local business partner and he gave me a great feedback about that place. Hotel is located 5 min of walking from the main tourist street (Deribasovskaya) and right at the center of the night life. A lot great restaurants, bars and night clubs around this place. Probably is the best location for a business trip or stay over the weekend. This hotel is about 20 min (walking) or 5 min by cab from the Beach Lanzheron (mostly for local people which will give you a SPECTACULAR :) experience).

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 87 in Odessa
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#9 of 87 in Odessa
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental
Continental
#17 of 87 in Odessa
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ayvazovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ayvazovsky

Address: Bunina vul. 19, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $32 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ayvazovsky 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business hotel «Ayvazovsky» is happy to offer you comfortable accommodations in downtown Odessa just a few steps away from the world famous Opera and Ballet Theater and Philharmony.All our 27 NON-SMOKING rooms are equipped with:phone (long-distance and international calls)satellite TVfree Wi-Fimini-barelectronic safeair conditioningbathroom with a shower cabin and hair dryerelectronic door locksAyvazovsky Hotel is a combination of moderate rates, supreme service and exquisite design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ayvazovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing