We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zirka
Nearby Hotels
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Continental(Odessa)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Londonskaya(Odessa)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke Hotel(Odessa)
$83
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
15
19
26
29
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
26
29
40
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 129 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

ok I will now blurt out what noone wants me to. If you write good things about a place the prices go up and you can't book a room for love nor money right? I think the small details count - the reception were gorgeous, there was every attempt made to explain everything in more than one language, the cleaning staff were authentic, fellow guests were considerate and fraternal nd there was almost no distance to everything we wanted to see

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xannkadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I was to spend a day in Odessa with my 13 year old daughter. I booked in advance and I got a key when I arrived and they asked me to check if it was OK. It was extremely small so I got one somewhat bigger. Very basic standard but the bathroom was new and clean. The staff was very helpful and were good at English. They had coffee machines but no breakfast. Getting breakfast in the immediate neighborhood before 10 was not easy but there is a good store just next door where most could be bought.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tobbelkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

This is my fourth visit to Odessa, Ukraine and I greatly prefer Zirka in terms of price/quality. The location is great and the rooms, though small by American standards, are in line with business hotels in Japan.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan_Ug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Rooms are small but reasonably comfortable and clean. AC, hot water - everything worked surprisingly well for Ukrainian hotels. Some of the staff spoke English.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexR090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Stayed at the Zirka. Was cheap, very. Close to city center. Staff at front desk spoke some English. That's all that's good.

Rooms typically tiny. Mine was "large" with two rooms and a bathroom. No AC. Vents in room, but hotel staff said don't work. Large window looking out to street, so bakes in the day.

Bathroom shower way too small for an adult and water just runs all over the room. Bathroom door fell out of frame when tried to close. Mirror fell off nail holding it up.

I've stayed in better hostels.

Porno on the TV, and rooms rented by the hour if you want...so that kind of clientele. Room across the hall was "regular" and was just a dark cave-like "slot" with a bed and bathroom; no window. Looked like a closet. Still, I might not have had a problem overall except for the fraud.

Paid with a CC (a new addition to payments they accept). Paid upfront (stupid). When decided to leave early, they said they didn't know how to issue a refund through the CC service and said I'd need to request a refund through the Visa company, seriously.

Requested refund, 5 months later got a letter from Visa showing Zirka claimed I stayed the entire time and refused to refund payment. Outright lie. Fraud.

My recommendation: Avoid this hotel unless you are looking for nothing other than a very minimal place to sleep (vs. the street) and use the toilet for a night... and pay cash. If you are expecting anything "more", go somewhere else. For a student or backpacker, i think this would be okay, but if you don't fit into one of those two categories....try Frapolli. Not really cheap, but GREAT place to stay, center of town, etc. Zirka should just be avoided.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank HandleyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews