We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel in near the center of the city.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
London
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen
Level Contributor
376 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel in near the center of the city.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

It is a very nice hotel in / near the centre of the city. The reception is very efficient (incl. a cash machine in the lobby). The rooms are clean and very wel equipped. The breakfast is excellent.
There is a bar next to the lobby open 24 hours a day. Near the hotel there are several restaurants and bars, but the hotel itself is a oasis of rest.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    27
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
20
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

Stayed in the London Hotel in Odessa for 3 night for a friends wedding. Arrived with a group and check in swift and everyone was shown to their room.
They have a nice large lobby with plush seating. There is an ATM in the lobby. Just off the lobby is the Glaglow bar open 24hrs for drink and food. The barman wears a kilt, hence the name. Its a small bar, enjoyed making use of there late hours. The room service is 24 hrs also.
The room are large with a huge bed. Spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Im not sure if they have non smoking rooms or not, but there was an ashtray in the room (clean of course).
Buffet breakfast with enough for any guests appitite. The dinning room is large and it was here that we had the wedding reception. The hotel allowed the Groom to bring his own drink for the entire wedding party of about 100, and it was served to us all night long. Not sure if this is the norm for Ukraine, but did make for a free bar and relaxed atmousephere.
Good location close to the city center and night life. The beach is a bit of a walk but manageable. Staff were helpful giving us a map of the city and directions to anywhere we needed, always seemed to be at least one who spoke good english.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaithGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

Hotel is very nice and in a good location - 10 minute easy walk from downtown area and on a very quiet street overlooking a lovely park. A/C worked well, hundreds of channels on satellite TV (although most in Russian or, inexplicably, in Arabic). Room smelled a bit of cigarette smoke, but not too bad. I was not feeling well while at hotel and staff was extremely accommodating and kind. Service is reserved but good. I highly recommend for good value, not in the middle of the craziness yet extremely accessible to main tourist sites.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIAGUYMIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
317 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,543 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

We just came back from an Odessa weekend trip where we staid at Hotel London.

The location of the hotel is not perfect, it's neither directly in the center nor at the beach.

The theme of the hotel is clear, "London". All the staff runs around in English costumes, all furniture is old English style (but mostly platic, artificial leather - and made in China), all paintings show some places in England. There're many flowers around, of course all plastic...

We did have a "Lux" room (which is the name for a two-room suite). The living- and bedroom has been okay (but a bit tasteless). But the bathroom has been completely tasteless, unpractical and not clean. Twice we found black hair (most propably of the cleaing lady) on the toilet and in the sink. The hair dryer has been useless (no power) and for new toilet paper we had to ask. All that at € 210.00 is too much!

Internet (WiFi) is at charge (€ 12/day).

Odessa offers far better options than Hotel London, i.e. Hotel Otrada, Continental etc.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C. USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

Overall, the Hotel is new and fairly elegant.
The rooms were fine and the service was great. Rooms were clean and "Western". The bathroom had above average comforts and worked well. My room had an Oval glass shower with room for two and plenty of Hot Water! Housekeeping kept restocking shampoo and soap supplies daily, bring your own conditioner.

The Staff was excellent, (Maria and Svetlana) are fairly well versed in English, and made every effort to make my accomodations cozy. One of the male staff ran down the street when I arrived, bought flowers (Roses), and delivered them to the Hotel Restaurant right on cue during my dinner date. "She was very impressed!" The staff was always quick at taking care of small errands or any task such as Champagne glasses and the occasional need for extra towels.

The glass elevator and atrium are modern and have a beautiful view. There is a large Park directly behind the Hotel and my room had a small outdoor Terrace facing the Park. Some rooms have terraces that open up to the Atrium, which is directly above the open-air Restaurant. There was a phone and satellite TV in the room with 1000+ channels in every language.

One of the staff was kind enough to make a romantic invitation phone call (in Russian) to my date the next morning, advising them of the day's Agenda.

it is in a good area of Centre City downtown, but NOT in the middle of a Tourist trap. (like some other Hotels) There is a Doorman to the building dressed in British style uniform. (looks like a Drum Major) The area is very clean, clear of Free-loaders or ladies of the evening. This was the perfect place to meet and entertain guests, or bring your wife or bride to be. There is also a business conference room with computer accessories and internet, if you left your wireless laptop at home.

It was very affordable compared to competing fine Hotels in Odessa.

  • Liked — Modern conveniences and Staff Friendliness
  • Disliked — No complaint
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PackCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2008

Odessa is like Kiev in 2007: only a few hotels in 2 categories: Soviet style (relics from the 60s, 70s,80s), and new hotels of better quality, but not up to Wester European (or american) standards. With business and tourism increasing in Odessa maybe some chains might open properties here (in 2008, Raidssons SAS and Hyatt have opened hotels in Kiev).
This is to say that overall the London hotel is a good hotel, I stayed in May 2008 in suite 404: large clean bathroom, a living room with flat screen and satellite tv (100s of channels) and a bedroom overlooking a very quiet park at the back of the hotel. Furniture is new, but it's like an 80s nighmare with too many colors, and way too many fake flowers-plants-trees scattered everywhere in the hotel. They advertise wireless Internet in the room but it does not work; if you need to connect, ask to use the Pc in the conference room. Breakfast is quite good (it's an Eastern version of the gargantuan buffets Hilton style) served by young staff in scottish kilts. (Oh, forgot to say that there's also a Beefeater opening the hotel door in the lobby). The restaurant is supposed to be Italian-Ukranian and tries to look posh and ritzy, but fails on both decor and food quality (go for the cold plates; hot plates are reheated and not worth the money). Location is extremely quiet (all rooms face the internal court of the park at the rear), and it is a nice 10minutes walk to the main street (Deribasovskaya st.). Service is okaish, if you book expect 1 day before receiving the fax, and no, they do not confirm internet bookings nor reply to your emails asking if the reservation is confirmed.

  • Disliked — wireless Internet does not work, there is no gym
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gianlucamanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2008

Every time when I travel to Odessa I stay in LONDON-Hotel.
Nice and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the rooms are spacy and well furnished.
In comparison to Kiev and Moscow hotels here you will find 10 times more value for money.
Hombre

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Losik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#13 of 78 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#3 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#6 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Continental
Continental
#12 of 78 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London

Property: London
Address: Uspenska vul. 95, Odessa 65045, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Odessa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Odessa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — London 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London hotel is located in the centre of Odessa near pictoresque park and within walking distance of popular tourist sites. The building of the hotel is made in an elegant classical style and by architecture resembles such royal palaces of Great Britain as Hampton Court palace and St. James. It combines luxury and grace of respected old English villa with present-day hotel's technologies and highest level of comfort and security. Hotel has 37 rooms of different categories equipped with all necessary facilities and toiletries for comfortable and convenient staying. Hotel has an elegant restaurant which serves excellent European, Ukrainian as well as Indian cuisine prepared by professional chefs. Restaurant menu is regularly updated and supplemented with consideration of the season, holidays and tastes of guests. We also have a bar for those who want to relax and sip some delicious cocktail drinks. Friendly, professional staff, individual approach to guests' needs, a high level of security and comfort, as well as a wide range of services and facilities create a unique atmosphere of hospitality, where every guest will feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing