We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tsentralnaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsentralnaya
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel's biggest asset is its central location. It has a sort of worn charm, but no luxery. The staff is kind and helpful if you make an effort to communicate. the breakfast costs extra and is not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smfgCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
8
19
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We found this hotel friendly, if a little worn around the edges. The breakfast was good, and we were able to check in early. The children loved having an apartment with space, air conditioning and a sitting room with television. The apartment was large, bright and airy, and very clean, with a bath and plenty of hot water. The only downside was we did get a little bitten at night - although not very badly - two or three bites a night. If it wasn't for this I would have given an excellent rating on cleanliness. The location was second to none, right in the centre, but still quiet at night, and it was well worth it for this alone. It was a great space for families, and I would recommend it for those on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XanthestIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalisz, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

The hotel that is really centrally located, close to Odessa's touristic attractions and Deribassovskaya street where a lot of restaurants are. It was quiet cheap for tourist used to Western-European prices... but at the same time expensive for Ukrainian standards. And I guess that location and price are two main and only advantages. The hotel need to be renovated, if you're staying at last floor prepare for walking by the long stairs as there's no lift.. And we had to pay extra for leaving a luggage at the reception for a couple of hours before leaving when we still wanted to enjoy Odessa after check-out (it happened to me for a first time).
If you're looking just for a place to sleep it's ok, but don't expect much.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arkadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
767 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

The hotel is located in a very ancient and fascinating palace, anyway some refurnishing would be necessary.
The location is fantastic and almost everything can be find near the hotel or with a walk (Odessa is a quite big city so the centre is big indeed).
The service is normal considering the ex-soviet countries standards.
The breakfast can be improved because the place doesn't seem very hygienic and the choice is quite limited.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

The location is great, but that about ends the hotel's advantages. The building is old, rundown. No hot water in our room, windows barely close, street noise is terrible, furniture very old, and cleaning ladies plainly aggressive. Moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dan0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Odessa hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

nice hotel, a very comfortable location in the city centre: five minutes walk from Deribassovskaya str.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MarinaLevchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

The best thing about the hotel is its central location; 5 minutes walk from Deribasovskaya Street (the pedestrianised area where there are lots of restaurants) and 10-15 minutes walk from the Potemkin Steps. The hotel is clean and has a quite charming old fashioned and grand style, and the double room we had was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was decent with various cereals, meats and cheeses and there was an excellent choice of dishes ready to order, such as fried eggs, omelettes and porridge. The reception staff spoke English, which was very useful. The only drawback was there was no air conditioning in the room (only in the communal areas it appeared) and this made sleeping difficult but I would still recommend it based on price, location and the good level of cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel_fusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.0 mi away
Odesskiy Dvorik
Odesskiy Dvorik
#29 of 78 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deribas
Hotel Deribas
#23 of 78 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Klumba
Klumba
#53 of 78 in Odessa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#47 of 78 in Odessa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metro Hotel Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsentralnaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsentralnaya

Property: Tsentralnaya
Address: Preobrazhenska vul. 40, Odessa 65045, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tsentralnaya 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tsentralnaya Hotel, one of the oldest in our city! Built back in the late 19-th century, it is located in the very heart of Odessa's cultural, historical and business center and considered an architectural landmark.Having carefully preserved the best traditions of the past, today's Tsentralnaya Hotel offers 78 comfortable rooms of various categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsentralnaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing