We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya
Nearby Hotels
$63
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental(Odessa)(Great Value!)
$90
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Londonskaya(Odessa)
$64
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke Hotel(Odessa)
$117
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
6
31
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
31
8
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Curiously perched on top of a shopping centre right by the massive Privoz Market, this is a hotel that does most things well. It's a bit out of the way for the central, tourist areas, but near tram stops. There's a certain amount of city and market noise, but not enough to be a nuisance. Comfortable rooms, reasonable breakfast, friendly English-speaking staff, free wi-fi and all facilities. Yes, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the low 700's - these lead directly off the reception area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HeathfieldChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black-Sea-hotel, Директор по продажам at Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are extremely pleased that you had a great time at our hotel and were satisfied with the quality of our services.

We wish you all the best.

Do not forget that the door of the hotel Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya always open for you and your family.
If you have additional questions, please contact us by e-mail-info @ blacksea-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I payed about 40£ or so per night and was quite impressed as my expectations in Odessa are not so high. Firstly I felt the location was very good, next to a huge market where you can find everything and near tram stops that take you anywhere in Odessa.
The hotel starts on floor 7 I think and is next door to a shopping mall. If you want to go to the beach, there is tram 5 that goes directly there a couple of minutes walk from hotel. And if you want to go to the central tourist street, Debrayoskva"""" st, there is tram number 12 a couple of minutes walk away.
Room itself was perfectly reasonable. Fair size, with working internet and nice view of the area as I was on 9 th floor, aswell as a terraced open dining area below,made it quite cosy. Reception spoke sufficient English for my questions.
Food in restaurant there was not so good but in general food in Odessa is not good. I would eat in the privoz market. I found a little cheap restaurant obviously catering for people working in the market, but it was very busy and so food was very fresh and good priced. I would recommend this hotel in Odessa, bearing in mind that standards in Odessa are quite low by western standards.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
7  Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A Businesstrip brought us into this Hotel in Odessa. Pretty spacious Room with a nice View from the higher Etage. The Standard Room had a classic and comfortable Outfit.
We used two times the Restaurant and get there a nice and friendly Service too.
Although in Center, it is not in the historic Part (it is a 20 to 30 Minute walk to go there). But easy connection with public Transport to go there in just few Minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 676Claudio1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

That was our first Visit in Odessa and we booked in Advance a couple of Nights this Hotel. From airport,we have been after 20 Minutes at the Hotel, wich is in the Center from Odessa and only 10 walking Minutes to the Train Station. Hotel is situated in the higher Floor of a Shopping Mall (more Market, than a usual shopping Mall). The Standard we got there was 4 Star Level, with friendly Staff and sufficient cleaned.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dessertracer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Black sea hotel is really nice place.spent there 4 days in 2006. friendly staff, rooms was small, but clean. lovely pool area with a lot of space. like how it located.couple restaurants and haircut salon, shopping street and bus line. simple nice, friendly place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha-Natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews