We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in heart of Odessa”
Review of Frapolli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frapolli
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Frapolli Hotel is located in the center of Odessa within walking distance to the best places to see in the city. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We stayed at the "Superior double room", which was large and comfortable. A nice "all-you-can-eat" breakfast had a large variety of tasty morning dishes and was included in the price. The hotel was clean and well maintained. A free Wi-Fi worked sufficiently well. One suggestion that comes to mind is an addition of a printer in the "meeting room" where a guest computer is located. A printer would allow guests to print their boarding passes. Overall, we were very happy with our hotel selection and will stay at Frapolli every time we may visit Odessa in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Gregory,
thank you very much for your great review. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel was a great place for you to stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Your suggestion was very usefull for us and we already have put a printer in meeting room, so you can use it any time to print passes. Looking forward meeting you soon again!

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Frapolli is in a great location just around the corner from the Opera House and on Deribasovskaya Street. The staff made us very welcome and were efficient, friendly and helpful. We reserved a junior suite which was very spacious and overlooked the main street. Whilst the furnishings in this hotel are not the newest the hotel is very well maintained. Good soundproofing meant this wasn't a problem and we enjoyed the Irish music from the pub below which, incidentally, finished by 11pm anyway. Bed comfy with good linens and pillows.
Breakfast was good, sufficient choices including fresh fruits.
If staying in Odessa then stay here. We obtained a good rate by booking using the usual suspects. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Marian,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel was a great place for you to stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed convenient location, breakfasts in our restaurand and good quality of our staff service. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel!

Warm Regards,
Customer Survice Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I booked a junior suite, it was monstrous. Def worth the money so you don't feel claustrophobic. However, the furnishings and place are old. And although the room is gigantic, it is sparsely furnished. They have a little love seat in the corner, but you really would't sit there - it's like you're in time out.

The bathroom is fine, and the service was very friendly. The Crab House offers you 10% off as a guest and the Irish pub gives you a free welcome drink. The room had a lovely view, but know that if you're there on a Saturday night the Irish Pub plays live music and you won't be able to sleep early. The location is perfect if you want to visit the old city - but if you're trying to go to the beach everyday, the closest one is a 35-40 minute walk (it's a lovely walk through a park), but gets a bit long coming and going each day.

The service was wonderful, although they charge egregious prices for the mini bar. Don't even think of putting your hand in there! ($20USD for a small bottle of airplane jack daniels, for instance).

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the walking street - but avoid on Sat night if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. Our guest opinion is very important for us and helps to improve our services. Looking forward to meet you again in our hotel and hopefully next time we will manage to impress you more.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Its located right at the sweet spot.. lot of action happening.. young and moving place to be in ... excellent ambience... can walk around to see some of the best places of Odessa. Its a place to stay... would for sure want to be there again..

Room Tip: If you are young, be there, if you are old, definitely be there...Its Odessa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAKARWANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Takarwankar,
Thank you very much for posting this nice review. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and you have enjoyed it completely. The best thing to know is that our client will come back again to visit us, we really appreciate to consider you as our regular client.
Thank you once again and see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel but I did go eat with some friends. It is a very good place to eat, the atmosphere was nice, and the service was excellent. They had no problem speaking english and the waitress was very friendly. I will have dinner here again especially since its open 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PowerJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sir,
On behalf of our restaurant team I would like to thank you for your nice review. We try to do our best to provide services in complex to make perfect staying. We would be very glad to welcome you and your friends in our hotel and in our restaurant at any time.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A very nice hotel in the very heart of Odessa. Good size rooms with a nice shower/toilet. Every thing clean and tidy. Very friendly staff and all able to communicate on a very high level of English. Good booking and reservation service and also a possibility to arrange for shuttle service to the airport. A bit pricey but worth it. Fab location. Nice interior. The only mino complain is the lights in the corridors....But well...If you wish you can always find minor thing to complain about. Would love to have double bed instead of two singlebeds, unfortunately a lot of hotels are offering the 2 single beds ...... If I have had my wife along we couldn't have shared bed.... Think in general that hotels should consider this... As I was on my own I appreciate the feeling of a large bed... Well just a general remark.... Food good and tea exelent... My best recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and received pleasant impressions. It is very important for us to know our guests opinion, because it's the key for improving. Now we have an option of choosing bed type, so when you make the reservation you can mention what bed you need - twin beds or one large double, and we prepare it for you. We are looking forward to meet you soon in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

ok arrived in the evening and was greeted by a doorman who helped me with luggage, not always usual for odessa hotels...front desk staff was friendly, and spoke excellent english...found my room , it was quite large, and appointed in typical ukranain style..not very stylish, nevertheless it was commfortable and the bed was fine,,i hsd nice view of the main street and it was still a quiet oom and i could sleep uninterrupted only two negatives..amentities were poor, no lotion no condtioner only shampoo and bath gel, housekeeping took long time to have the room cleaned..hjad dinner in hotel restaurant food was good, service was better, ambiance was lacking, breakfast buffet was nothing special, ,,,,,,,,overall for the money i paid i would go back..once again the front desk staff was the best!!!

Room Tip: my room faced the front and was still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Andrew,
thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to read so warm and kind words about us. We promise to share your compliments with our front desk team, such attitude is natural when communicating with such good clients. We hope you will visit us soon next time.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.2 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#16 of 87 in Odessa
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 87 in Odessa
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Continental
Continental
#9 of 87 in Odessa
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Resort & SPA Hotel NEMO with dolphins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frapolli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frapolli

Address: Deribasovskaya St., 13, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $38 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frapolli 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frapolli Hotel is located in the very center of Odessa. It provides 27 rooms, including 15 rooms with balconies opening on famous Deribasovskaya street. Each room is air-conditioned and equipped with a computer connected to Internet, a telephone, satellite TV, a minibar, a safe deposit box, towels, bath essentials, bathrobes, and slippers. Restaurant, lobby area, rooms and veranda of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi Internet access. At the hotel restaurant you are welcome to taste gourmet foods made of seafood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Frapolli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing