We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frapolli
Nearby Hotels
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marine(Odessa)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Londonskaya(Odessa)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental(Odessa)(Great Value!)
$85
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke Hotel(Odessa)
$90
$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
88
62
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
62
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconyopera houseirish pub next doorbest featureoutdated roomsthe main streetexcellent locationdiscount cardbreakfast buffetwell located hotelsuperior roomgreat hotelspeak good englishgood sizeother hotelsfree wifinice room
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 170 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A very nice hotel in the very heart of Odessa. Good size rooms with a nice shower/toilet. Every thing clean and tidy. Very friendly staff and all able to communicate on a very high level of English. Good booking and reservation service and also a possibility to arrange for shuttle service to the airport. A bit pricey but worth it. Fab location. Nice interior. The only mino complain is the lights in the corridors....But well...If you wish you can always find minor thing to complain about. Would love to have double bed instead of two singlebeds, unfortunately a lot of hotels are offering the 2 single beds ...... If I have had my wife along we couldn't have shared bed.... Think in general that hotels should consider this... As I was on my own I appreciate the feeling of a large bed... Well just a general remark.... Food good and tea exelent... My best recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and received pleasant impressions. It is very important for us to know our guests opinion, because it's the key for improving. Now we have an option of choosing bed type, so when you make the reservation you can mention what bed you need - twin beds or one large double, and we prepare it for you. We are looking forward to meet you soon in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

ok arrived in the evening and was greeted by a doorman who helped me with luggage, not always usual for odessa hotels...front desk staff was friendly, and spoke excellent english...found my room , it was quite large, and appointed in typical ukranain style..not very stylish, nevertheless it was commfortable and the bed was fine,,i hsd nice view of the main street and it was still a quiet oom and i could sleep uninterrupted only two negatives..amentities were poor, no lotion no condtioner only shampoo and bath gel, housekeeping took long time to have the room cleaned..hjad dinner in hotel restaurant food was good, service was better, ambiance was lacking, breakfast buffet was nothing special, ,,,,,,,,overall for the money i paid i would go back..once again the front desk staff was the best!!!

Room Tip: my room faced the front and was still quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Andrew,
thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to read so warm and kind words about us. We promise to share your compliments with our front desk team, such attitude is natural when communicating with such good clients. We hope you will visit us soon next time.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

staff was helpful and spoke good Engish, room was spaceous and clean. Toiletries, wifi, safe, complimentary bottled water all added to the comfort. Has a lift which is great since I am lazy. Breakfast was good. Location is excellent. Only thing was I could not work out how to get consistent water temperature in the shower and the pressure was not good (I was on the top floor which could have something to do with it) so it was a hot and cold trickle.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qldbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your nice review, we really appreciate your good words. We apologize for inconveniences with water, it was small technical problem, we do not have such problems as usual because we have an autonomous water system. We would be happy to meet you again and prove that everything is perfect.

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Everyone complains about the cost of hotels in Ukraine but like in any country and you get what you pay for. The accomodation at the Frapolli is a very good standard by Ukraine levels and comparable with many UK mid-range hotels, being spacious, modern, very clean, and comfortable. My friends were very impressed with the bathrooms :)

That said it is the staff and service that really make the difference. All the essential staff at the Frapolli talk good English and cannot do enough to help. Nothing is a problem and they can generally help with an answer or an arrangement. They even come and chat when you are just sitting in reception, making you feel very much at home. The breakfasts are all fresh, hot and cold and not bad value for a hotel and the one meal I had in the restaurant was also good.

The hotel is located right in the middle of Odessa 2mins walk from the Opera House and is hence ideal for all the tourism spots. All in all I would recommend the Frapolli to someone looking for a hotel in Odessa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Gyngell,
On behalf of our hotel team I would like to thank you for taking your time in writing your great review. It was a big pleasure to read so warm and kind words about us, we really appreciate it. It is an honor for us to have you as our regular quest. We can promise you to keep up with the good service and work according to highest standard. Looking forward to see you you again in the nearest future!

Sincerely yours,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I love it. Very good location. We stayed there only for one night,but really enjoyed it. They offer 10% discount for their fish restaurant and irish pub nearby,it's quite pleasant. Nice people are there,thank's to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matvei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrapolliHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Frapolli, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for posting your nice review. Your opinion and kind words are the best motivation for us, we promise to keep up work of high level of service. Next time when you visit us again we would be glad to offer you discount card for Wax Museum and our excursion buro. Hope to see you soon at our hotel.


Best Regards,
Customer Service Manager
Yana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews