We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Sea Risheliyevskaya
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in Odessa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have finally got round to righting a review on this hotel.
I had a brief stop here back in 2010 and boy was I in for a stock. The hotel is shocking, decor is rubbish just look at the photos others have posted.
It was Dirty, things hanged off the wall, sockets were broken. Shower well you can't call it a shower.
Breakfast was bizaare you had to walk through a gambling room which was again bizaare.

The beds were crap.

Just don't stay there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawker-Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    36
    39
    24
    17
See reviews for
9
26
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

8 of us arriving late by coach to train station, this hotel was a 5 min walk from where we were dropped. Had seen online looked ok, receptionist was helpful sorted our 4 twin rooms then thats when all the good stuff stopped! rooms were shocking, small, decor unbelievably crap. The rooms were small enough let alone stick a table in the middle of it on wheels! whats that all about. tiny bathroom, noisy toilet...felt like a prison, soil pipe runing through the hall so always noise of other occupants flushing their business away, horrible view from window.The only plus that there is wifi in the room in which im writting this bad review! shocking, glad my flights in a few hours....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granty_H_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Odessa hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very small room and limited storage - and we had a mid range double room! it was clean though and daily maid service. Mini bar was not replenished although shopa only one block away.

No location map available at reception and no local beers available on tap. Security and reception 24 hrs. Safe available for less than a pound a day. Beach about 30min walk and the centre and potemkin stairs about the same.

Safe place to stay but definitely not the 4 stars it claims to be

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parsonsfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Very old style and dirty hotel. İ belive there are much nicer hotels than this offering same price range . Dont stay here

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buraktuzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Everything about this hotel is lousy. The receptionist was crabby, the food was lousy, the security men were out to con you....The rooms were filthy, the carpets were moldy and the rooms smelled of insect killer. The mattress on the bed was very thin, and we were given only a thin bedsheet that could not even be wrapped around the mattress. The bathrooms were so tiny. Horrible horrible place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria1223_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Location: near train station. very good located, i walked to all atractions.
Lobby: old, carpets that need to be replaced YEARS ago...
Rooms: Very old, cracks, rust, VERY old and dirty carpets!
Shower: NOT CLEAN, lot of hair arround (i didnt try to find them, so many (and long) hair all arroung the bathroom. VERY small shower corner with anoying curtain that stick you while shower...uuuu
Breakfast: Very good breakfast (i'm Vegetarian and had enough selection). the only bad thing about it was bread which in all 3 breakfasts i had were 2 kind of cheapest NOT FRESH bread (5-7 days old at least!).
Service: The hotel has GYM but it extra charge! They charge for keeping the laguage after check out. Stuff don't know much about places (only one of the girls). The hotel has sweeming pool but never used it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orenb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This hotel was fine: very convenient for the train station after an overnight journey from Kiev, and good in that they allowed us to check in early [the train arrives at 6.30 in the morning].

Our room was clean, and comfortable, with a balcony overlooking a spectacular nearby church. Breakfast was good, if a little expensive. The staff at the front desk could have been a bit less po-faced though, and the swimming pool was closed for repairs.

There's no denying though that there were some strange goings-on in the hotel. Whilst we got a good night's sleep, my sister in law on the floor below was kept awake by a group of noisy men, dressed only in towels, coming and going out of two rooms on her floor late into the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravisPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 mi away
Black Sea Panteleymonovskaya
2.8 mi away
Odessa Hotel Complex
Odessa Hotel Complex
#40 of 81 in Odessa
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#27 of 81 in Odessa
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gagarinn
Gagarinn
#21 of 81 in Odessa
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alarus
Alarus
#26 of 81 in Odessa
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tsentralnaya
Tsentralnaya
#68 of 81 in Odessa
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Sea Risheliyevskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Sea Risheliyevskaya

Property: Black Sea Risheliyevskaya
Address: Rishelyevska vul. 59, Odessa 65012, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Black Sea Risheliyevskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«Black Sea» Hotel Rishelevskaya is a perfect place for business meetings, conferences, banquets and celebrations. Here you can find all the components required for the successful affair. We are pleased to provide you with comfortable conference halls, homelike environment and highly skilled staff. There are many ways to spend your leisure time. We provide our guests with swimming pools and saunas, fitness centers and discos. Those who prefer passive pastime may find it enjoyable to visit our luxury restaurants, lobby bars and cafes with wide choice of delicious meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Black Sea Risheliyevskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Sea Hotel Chernoye More

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing