We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel California
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just 2 year old building, very nice staff and quite ok breakfast makes this choise good or very good. Location just 4 blocks from main street, sea 500 meters. Full service available. Theres also good Finnish sauna what is must for all travellers..................................................

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We spent the Easter days at the California Hotel. It's a nice place you will immediately like. Contrary to many other hotels in Eastern countries, it is bright and transparent. Service was excellent ... and there was always a smile. The breakfast buffet is prepared on a small table: but what wonder! Everything delicious and special. You feel at home at California's, and it's only 10 minutes walk away from the lovely operahouse.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A good hotel for the price you pay, around 45 Euro per night.
The staff is friendly, the reception ladies are very helpful and most important for me I felt welcome.
The room was ok, Wifi free and the hotel was clean.
Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ercordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed last August in this hotel. The location is perfect in the middle of the city. The room was big and clean, the staff was friendly. On the second day my door did not work and the staff helped me and was able to fix it within a really short time, which was really great service. I only can recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieQ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Exelent Hotel lovely frendly staff all speak English ,
well decorated lovely clean room,
i hope to go back in the spring and will be staying there againe ,
its well located for all the sights and some lovely bars and reaturarants.
its a Gem .

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely , but ask for one at the front it get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very helpful and well educated staff. I asked for a few tips and I got it and even more. 4* room with good equipped bathroom was everything I needed. Ok, but too poor breakfast didn't force me to change my mind. Comfortable and big bed. Good choice above all.

Room Tip: take the room from courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Fairly new hotel located a short walking distance from restaurants and shopping district. Plenty of hot water, air conditioning and elevator. Mattress was a bit thin, quiet rooms. My first choice compared to other Odessa hotels. Included breakfast was tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Panorama De Luxe
Panorama De Luxe
#14 of 87 in Odessa
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Otrada
Hotel Otrada
#35 of 87 in Odessa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#15 of 87 in Odessa
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 87 in Odessa
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel California? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel California

Address: Yevreyskaya St., 27, Odessa 65045, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $47 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel California 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel CALIFORNIA 5* is located in the center of historical, cultural and business part of the city of Odessa - on the quiet and cozy Yevreyskaya Street. The Hotel is close to the famous Odessa synagogue and a five-minute walk from Deribasovskaya Street. Such location gives a wonderful opportunity for the guests to be in the middle of all the events of Odessa - the most beautiful and dynamic cities of Ukraine. The architectural design of the Hotel has been developed with the use of marble and granite in the classical style by the most prominent architects, while its impeccable interior design - is a combination of elegant exquisiteness and European comfort. Boutique Hotel CALIFORNIA 5* is a comfortable hotel for business people. Modern technologies with the combination of the best traditions of Odessa's hospitality, immaculate services and individual approach create maximum comfort for both experienced business travelers and tourists. Our Hotel in Odessa has everything for a comfortable stay: continental breakfast, 24/7 room service, once a day room cleaning (an additional cleaning upon request), WI-FI. The Hotel consists of 44 rooms in 6 various categories: all of them will create a comfortable atmosphere during your stay and will help to understand the spirit of Old Odessa. Hotel has a restaurant with a refined European and Odessa cuisine. The Chef in the restaurant is a winner of international contests. Per your request, we are ready to cook the dishes of Old Odessa recipes. Bar and room-service are opened 24 hours a day. Also, we offer a variety of travel and entertainment services (for individuals or in groups) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Boutique Hotel California reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing