We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guide in Odessa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Odessa Walks

Odessa Walks
Ranked #1 of 5 Food & Drink in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From insider view on must-sees to hidden gems to travel tips we help you have a perfect stay in Odessa. Ahh, and we do exciting group walks, private and shore tours. Cruising the Black Sea? Our shore excursions are designed to let you see the best the Black Sea ports of Odessa, Constanta, Varna and Nessebar have to offer.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great guide in Odessa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Olga Bokhonovskaya is the organizer of Odessa Walks which is a group of excellent guides. Olga herself was able to guide us. She gave us a great walking tour of Odessa with explanations of the buildings and history. She also hired a minivan to take us to some places which were further away. Olga is interesting and very knowledgeable and her English is perfect. You can reach her at odessawalks@gmail.com

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting and Complete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I really enjoyed the Odessa Walks tour by Olga. Because my schedule was unique, I scheduled a personal tour and really enjoyed it. She provided a great narrative that brought the past and present Odessa together with specific examples while walking through a beautiful city. I found her very knowledgeable with a broad perspective on both the past and present of Odessa and Ukraine; very willing to answer questions of any sort. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional website, uncomplicated professional tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I took a walking tour for the "other" Odessa and was the only participant so I could ask a lot of questions. Olga, the guide had a good answer to all of them. And as the boss of Odessa walks, she had an intriguing personal story to tell as well. The lady knows what she is doing. I can thus easily recommend Odessa walks.

Helpful?
1 Thank luekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
290 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A Perfect City for Walking; Our Odessa Walks Tour was Easy on the Feet, Well-Paced, Never Boring, Delicious, and Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our tour with Olga of Odessa Walks was one of the highlights of our Black Sea Cruise! Odessa is quite flat and very well-suited to a walking tour! Strolling tree-lined streets, we explored many areas of the city while learning about its fascinating history. It is a city with great architectural interest - who knew? We took the all-day tour with food sampling. It was easy on the feet, well-paced, never boring, delicious and great fun! Olga is quite professional (attentive to every detail) yet delightful and kind. Thanks to Odessa Walks we had a lovely day filled with pleasant memories.. we are even considering a return visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WonderfulWorld59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“City Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was a bit dubious about booking this via e-mail, Olga however communicated promptly and clearly and everything turned out as promised. Julia met us on time from the cruise ship and we then spent the next 5 hours being shown the city the only way you can even begin to get to know a place- by foot.
We went at a pace dictated by us and Julia was a great guide, value for money and recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odessa Walks also viewed

 

Been to Odessa Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing