We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrageos expensive”

Steakhouse. Meat & Wine
Ranked #7 of 1,372 Restaurants in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Castelsardo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Outrageos expensive”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Have been there with some colleagues and cannot accept to pay 50 euro for meat, even if good, and a beer.
First time in my life that the waiver ask for the tip!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ravone68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    148
    72
    47
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really a nice steakhouse in Odessa”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you want to have a nice steak for a reasonable price - go there. Of course it can't compete with good steakhouses in the US for example. But this is definitely the best steakhouse in Ukraine. I do recommend to try their starters and salads and don't hesitate to take beef from Crimea. For 15-20 USD you'll get a nice portion. What s bad - that wines are really overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SergeVlada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was very well prepaired. We had chicken, filted with dry tomatos and black olives, on the grill, lamb chops and deer filet. For desert we had cream brule and soufle au chocolat all very tasty. The wine list is fair enough. In the menu list there is grilled vegetable, and when we want to order it, the waiter told us that it is not possible. I find it very unusuall. It is very simply to prepair..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice overall”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The restaurant was decorated nicely and bathrooms were very good. Food was good well prepared and plated well. spiced well. Service was a bit slow for that time of night but overall in Ukraine service is slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunfighter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“A well experienced Globetrotter”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have visited this place several times and my opinion is that even though the personel are very friendly so is in not in any way a genuine restaurant, the attract mostly stupid and so very naive American men in search of a beautiful Ukrainian woman.
More than once have I been irritated by the lack of politeness they show to the very friendly Ukrainian people, they yell at the personel and scold them for not speaking English, not do they that them selves, they have really dilluted this wonderful language and by the way, how many foreign languages do they master?
You get perfect service at this place but at a price more adapted to western Europe, next dorr are several fantastic restaurants for half the price.
Still my friends. if you read this little comment so is it positive to the place but not neccesarlly to it's visitors.

Go there and decide yourselves!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse. Meat & Wine also viewed

 
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
Odessa, Odessa Oblast
 

Been to Steakhouse. Meat & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing