We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Gioconda Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Gagarinn(Odessa)(Great Value!)
$57
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Pinia(Odessa)
$73
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Geneva Hotel(Odessa)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Londonskaya(Odessa)
$77
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tsentralnaya(Odessa)
$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
147
12
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal chandeliersnice servicequiet placeminute walkdeluxe roomexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetsmall hotelseacityalexandertaxissashabalconiessauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent a very pleasant and relaxed three nights here. The main memories include the wonderful service we received from all of the staff (whose English is good) - this was both before we travelled and while we were here. The breakfasts were among the best we have been offered anywhere, featuring an interesting and varied buffet and a list of special orders which can be prepared quickly and efficiently. The garden and pool area are pleasant, and our room (which was not one of the most expensive ones) was comfortable and well equipped. The local beach area (Lermnontovskiy) is nicer and less crowded that Arkadia, and is a ten minute downhill walk away. The hotel and surounds were quiet and restful. The only slight problem came with the fact that no Odessa taxi driver we encountered knew where this hotel is located. Since we didn't speak the language, this was a problem the first time it happened. Thereafter, we brought a hotel brochure with us whenever we took taxis, and were able to use it to explain to the driver where we needed to go. The brochure also has a small map which is also necessary.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room (which had a view of the car park). This was perfectly acceptable to us, and the cost saving is substantial.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest!
We are happy you had a lovely stay and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
Sincerely ,
Anastasia Romanenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in the Boutique Hotel La Gioconda for 3 nights in June 2013 and we had a great time there.

The location of the hotel with the sea view is exceptional, the garden with the small pool is very inviting and you can spend hours there. Our room was big and the bathroom huge. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and all English or even German speaking. They arranged opera tickets and cabs for us. The construction site next to the hotel made barely any noise.

We loved the breakfast buffet and ordered poached eggs on toast every day. On my friends birthday we got a bottle of local sparkling wine and fruits and the staff even wrote a really charming birthday card for my friend!

I left my glasses there and when I sent them an email the next day. I got a reply the next day and they promissed to send them to me.

The hotel is a perfect place to spend relaxing days in Odessa and the staff did everything to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina_M_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest !
Thank you very much for writing with your very kind comments on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked our staff and our hotel.
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Sincerely yours,
Anastasiia Romanenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly stuff. Stayed there 3 or 4 times. Being very central it has a shortcut to the sea with a good beach. All the rooms are different, so I tried different ones with each stay. Very quiet and cozy atmosphere. Good for business and for leisure. Very recommendable!

Room Tip: all rooms are unique
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest!
Thank you for writing with your very kind comments
We are all very happy that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff very well.
We invite you to return again soon
Yours Sincerely ,
Anastasia Romanenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, though guys have to improve their breakfasts a lot, but overall impression is good!
The breakfast was not the best quality, I must admit, müsli kind of year old, but the staff - they tried so hard, and actually helped a lot, being very nice and polite.
Will stay there next year, once we are back to Odessa :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossiloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest !
Thank you for having chosen La Gioconda Boutique hotel on your recent visit to Odessa
Your opinion is of great importance to us. We look forward to having you stay with us again

Sincerely,
Anastasia Romanenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great location, staff are excellent...nothing too much trouble, The room was beautiful, and location to the beach was very easy....bed was very comfortable and view from room was just excellent. Gardens are a nice feature of the hotel, as we spent most of the time on the terrace.....

Room Tip: Beach view is best I think
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AKMac186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastacia G, General Manager at La Gioconda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest !
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Gioconda Boutique hotel and for taking the time to share your feelings with Tripadvisor
We invite you to return again soon

Yours Sincerely,
Anastasia Romanenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews