We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tokyo-Star
Nearby Hotels
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental(Odessa)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Londonskaya(Odessa)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke Hotel(Odessa)
$83
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
10
10
27
18
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
27
18
45
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 110 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. When booking it, we were seduced by its very very interesting price. Not being picky tourists we went for it. But we regretted doing that withing the first half an hour of staying there. Service is absolutely nonexistent! The hotel says that check-in starts at 10 am, but it turned out that they didn't have spare rooms by that time. The crowd was huge - maybe 60 people lining up to get to ONE receptionist who was also the administrator, secretary, lost and found office and what not... And that's for almost 600 rooms at the hotel!!! (and looked like it was packed with people checking in and out all the time). AC didn't work whole it was one of those famous summer days when the heat went up to 42 degrees... People were yelling and moaning, trying to get the attention of that only one lady at the counter. Children were crying, people in the line were almost jumping over each other to be the fist in the queue. Tokyo hotel - Soviet style service and lines... We were in the middle of the line and we had to wait our turn for 3 hours!!! (when in the late afternoon we were leaving the hotel, the line was still there!) After such an experience I didn't even want to see Odessa - so traumatized I was! The rooms are even smaller than they are shown on their website - but that's understandable because the price is really cheap. We got a room with a window for the only purpose - to get some fresh air in such a small room (the view is terrible anyway) - but - ha-ha - the window can not be opened.
Bottom line: people, if you want to have a nice stay in beautiful Odessa, don't be cheap, go elsewhere, pay even 3 times as much, but avoid Tokyo Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank liza-laziza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyoodessa, Manager at Tokyo-Star, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

The review clearly belongs to a competitor. It was written on Feb 15 - at the lowest season when we don't even have 60 guests at a time, let alone 60 people waiting in the reception. Of course, no one ever waits at reception for 3 hours. We never advertised 10am check-in, and in any case there are plenty of rooms in February.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

All I can say is, wow! I've paid $12 for a room with private shower right in the city center. Okay, the room was tiny, but comfortable to sleep in. I only wish that such hotels were available in every town.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AlexArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не берите номер без окон, если вдруг все-таки едете в данный отель.
Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: выберите другую гостиницу, и будет вам счастье!!!
Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews