We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yellow House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
410
109
16
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
109
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesbeansprivate roomfresh fruitcompetitive pricesburritofree breakfastbooking toursevery morningsemuc champeyfantastic hosteltravel agentvolcano hikedelicious breakfastnice terraceclean roomssecond floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 539 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Very nice place for travellers, I´d recommend it, especially for the nice HOT SHOWERS & HBO ! Fantastic rooms and courtyard, OK to quite good breakfast included. The staff are really friendly and will help you out if you need anything. There is the reason why the place is always full! So nothing but good words for this hostel!

Julie & Pascal
Montreal, QC.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank all4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Rooms are clean, bright and pleasant, beds and sheets comfortable although pillows are a little flat. Service is phenonmenal for a hostel, the cooking and cleaning ladies are very hardworking, they make a mean breakfast (included), clean the toilets, windows, floors, kitchen, dishes, make your bed daily and even change the sheets every few days.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

I liked my room at the hostel. It's a good deal. The breakfast is even good too. I wish that the bathrooms were a bit cleaner. The travel agency here is really helpful.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

i stayed here two nights with a friend. it{s a pretty nice hotel, but not so cheap. our room was USD20 a night and didn{t include a bathroom. that{s not really very cheap for guatemala. and the breakfast is included which is great, but the breakfast nazi that montiors how many pieces of fruit and bread the guests take is not welcome. i think there are better places for the same price. and go out for breakfast. pinapple and white bread and jam with pretty ordinary coffee is not my idea of a good breakfast!

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank noestoyenmicasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We were twice in Yellow House! The staff is very friendly. We booked a Pacaya Tour and a shuttle. The breakfast was ok. The location is perfect. Rooms are very nice decorated and clean. It's calm and the bathroom is clean (there are two).
It was a perfect stay. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 9teuferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews