We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A stay to Remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio de Dona Leonor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palacio de Dona Leonor
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Antigua
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stay to Remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We just came back from our wonderful travels to Antigua. We were lucky enough to stay at this hotel where we were treated like royalty. Osiris made our New Years Eve a fairytale night.
A 5 star dinner in their beautiful magical courtyard and a most delicious birthday cake and fanfare for Richards birthday made the evening one of our best New Years Eve ever.
Leyte the manager was charming and our room The Isabella was elegant beyond five star.
Run don't walk to book this hotel, just save ma a room:)
Super location-super clean- and reasonably priced.
Lisa

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyvi C, Manager at Palacio de Dona Leonor, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Madam, thank you very much for your comments, for me and my team was a pleasure to make your stay in Palacio de Dona Leonor unforgettable.

Please visit us again soon. will be a real pleasure serving you again in our house.

sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    26
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
61
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Full marks to the management of this wonderful place and their attention to the minutest of detail. This is not one of those larger hotels so we enjoyed a heightened level of personal attention.

Leyvi, the manager did a phenomenal job of ensuring we were doing well - as an example we would reach the hotel much later than their kitchen would be closing and she was very thoughtful in ensuring room service would be ready with hot meals and brought up to the patio as soon as we arrived!

Thanks to all the staff including Sara and also the inimitable Osiris (yes!) who showed us around the place including an unplanned climb up to the terrace where they have a wonderful orchid garden!

Keep it up guys, we will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyvi C, Manager at Palacio de Dona Leonor, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Krishnan, thanks for your comments, they are really very valuable and helps us continue to provide the best service, to our staff was a pleasure to serve you and make your stay in Palacio de Doña Leonor an unforgettable experience.

In Palacio de Doña Leonor we strive for our guests are treated like kings and queens from the arrival until the end of your stay. We hope to visit again soon.

sincerely,
Leyvi Córdova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have been traveling to Guatemala annually for several years and discovered this gem of a hotel after my first couple of trips. I had never experienced such complete and thoughtful detail (decor, room, excellent food) in a hotel until I discovered the Dona Leonor. And you cannot beat the location being right in the heart of Antigua and only a half block from the town square. This hotel is a magical experience that really compliments the out of world experience you already feel by being in a place like Antigua!

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs! You can sit on a couch overlooking the whole courtyard while enjoying complime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRQ721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have traveled all over Central America and this is a real jewel. Clean, comfortable, great service, good food, great staff. Beautiful grounds and rooms. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street and a little noisy at night, but great to watch the activity during the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauleywog113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at Palacio de Dona Leonor and it was a terrific stay. The hotel is in a perfect location literally steps to the Central Park. The beautiful gardens within the courtyard of the hotel are wonderfully maintained. The rooms themselves are very comfortable, quite formal in their decor and just terrific. The quality of this hotel would be upper end even in Europe and it represents a great value for those looking for accommodations on the higher end of the market. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our group of four travellers stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in November 2012. This is an impeccably restored colonial-era hotel, with outstanding service. The rooms are among the most beautiful I have seen anywhere in the world. The details of the rooms, as well as the common areas are very tastefully done, with unparalleled attention to detail. Service was also excellent; each guest is greeted at the door each time you enter.
We also enjoyed a drink in the lovely bar and ate breakfast each day in the restaurant. The food was very good, but service a bit slow.
The location was ideal, just a block from the central plaza. I will definitely stay here again upon any return trips to Antigua.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel with superb service food and decoration I recently stayed here for almost 1 week with close friends and family for my wedding, it was an amazing experience. THIS JEWEL OF A HOTEL WILL FOR EVER BE OUR FIRST AND ONLY CHOICE TO STAY AT ANTIGUA....
THANK YOU FOR YOUR PRICELESS SERVICE.....

Belen & Mario

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belenandonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Catedral
Hotel la Catedral
#13 of 81 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#4 of 81 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Casa Santo Domingo
Casa Santo Domingo
#6 of 81 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.0 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#18 of 81 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#2 of 81 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Dona Leonor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Dona Leonor

Property: Palacio de Dona Leonor
Address: 4a Calle Oriente # 8, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palacio de Dona Leonor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Antigua Guatemala. Experience the history of Antigua Guatemala in one place. Travel 500 years in the past and enjoy the decor and details of each room, which are named after the characters of the conquest of Guatemala. If you are looking for quality and excellent service, we recommend you this magical hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Palacio de Dona Leonor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Dona Leonor Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing