We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not much to write home about maybe why it was empty when the town full” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Noble

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa Noble
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not much to write home about maybe why it was empty when the town full”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed one night as our first hotel was full on the last night of the stay. Place is in a sorry state of disrepair and looked very unloved. Rooms and general appearance are a bit shabby and we were the only ones in the hotel despite the entire town being full for a big event. Service was not obvious and the place seemed spooky, Luckily just for one night but in good conscience cannot recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanilla_Custard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    3
    7
    3
See reviews for
12
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

Casa Noble is located in a renovated Spanish colonial mansion. It has bright, comfortable rooms situated around a central courtyard with lovely gardens. Our room on the second level toward the back was quiet and had a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. The price included a delicious breakfast. The hotel management was very friendly and helpful--especially Claudia, who has excellent English skills. Our extended family rented the entire hotel and enjoyed a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncnorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Casa Noble many times and have always had a positive experience. The staff is very friendly and the lady at the front desk speaks fluent English.
If you want luxury and spacious rooms - you will want a different hotel. If you would like a nice, clean, quiet place to sleep ... its fantastic. Plus you do get breakfast included in the rate.
The hotel is a few blocks from the central park however, on the same street as the Santa Clara ruins, close to Hermano Pedro Church and many amenities. The walk to central park is only 10 minutes maximum. Which by the size of Antigua is very reasonable. Many times we have walked around Antigua after dark. It is a very safe place and there are a lot of police, tourist security and PMT (traffic police) around. It is best to always be careful but, we've never had problems (we were never out late either though). I recommend this hotel and plan on staying there many more times.

  • Liked — Gorgeous suite, views of volcanos from hotel room, beautiful garden, good location
  • Disliked — Nothing ....
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnTraveler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

The room is very small, not very clean (dusty). The bed was very uncomfortable and there was hardly any hot water in the shower.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The cold shower
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antigua hotels

San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2008

Casa Noble is very pretty and has really cute and spacious rooms. The staff is nice and the hotel is safe and quiet. The downside is that it's about a 10-15 minute walk from the central area...not a big deal during the day, but it's not recommended to do that walk at night. If you plan to have late evenings (after 10), I'd recommend staying a little closer to the central area (but not too close as it can be really loud, even late at night).

  • Liked — Cute Rooms
  • Disliked — Far from restaurants/bars
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto valllarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2007

We booked the hotel online with Expedia. Afterwards, we found the same hotel at much lower rates, but Expedia would not let us cancel.
The first hotel room that we were shown was nothing extraordinary for $100 usd per day, It had a dark, dingy bath and no view. After expressing dismay with the price, we were offered to move upstairs to a nicer room.
The breakfast consisted of orange juice, coffee, toast, eggs,refried beans, and a little bit of cheese, I complained about the lack of fruit and monotony of the menu as it was the same daily. We arrived on Sunday and it took until Friday to get fresh fruit, We were told none was available which was totally unbelievable,
We were unable to make any calls from the room directly and had to rely on the desk.
We would not recommend this b and b and would not return ,

  • Liked — it had a good location
  • Disliked — It did not have good food
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank vallartabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2007

This hotel was recommended by another property sold out for Semana Santa (Easter Holy Week). I called Casa Noble directly, and Susana (owner/property mgr?) was very helpful over the phone. I booked two rooms. I did ultimately see this hotel listed in Lonely Planet with favorable comments.

Upon entering the hotel, there is a beautiful courtyard, and the property looks rather exquiste. There are also beautiful views of the area volcanoes. Both of our rooms were on the second floor, and were large. The room I was staying in did lack some privacy because you had to keep the windows open (few places with AC in highlands), and people walking up the stairs could see into our room, but not the other ones. I have to agree with the earlier comment about cleanliness--it could have been better, but I have certainly seen worse in more expensive hotels.

The compliementary breakfast was good, and there was free WiFi. Overall, I enjoyed my experience, and the low prices made it great value. I would recommend the this hotel.

Side notes:

Holy Week was an incredible experience, and I would highly recommend going to Antigua during this time. We booked the Pacaya Volcano tour thru Elizabeth Bell (best tour company in the area), and it was absolutely incredible---climbing to top of an active volcano.

  • Liked — Relaxed attitude, safe/quiet location.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GatorFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigua
0.3 mi away
Good Hotel Antigua
Good Hotel Antigua
#18 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel El Virrey
Hotel El Virrey
#52 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#16 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Carmen Hotel
El Carmen Hotel
#39 of 82 in Antigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#5 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Noble

Property: Hotel Casa Noble
Address: 2 Avenida sur Calle de Santa Clara # 29, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Noble 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa Noble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Noble Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing