We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best little hotel in Antiqua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Cristina
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stay in this little hotel every time i go to antiqua, the cost is between 30 and 40 us. dollars. if you pay 40.00 you can get a room on the top floor overlooking the volcano, I leave the windows open and enjoy the night air and sounds of the town. it becomes very quiet in Antiqua by 10 pm. the rooms are always clean, water is always hot, coffee and rolls in the morning allways fresh, and the english speaking staff is great for those of you who do not speak spanish. I should not post this as it will probably cause me to not be able to get a room when i need to visit next time, I have checked out other hostels and hotels in the area and most are priced equally. I am speaking from my experience of traveling with my lady, who enjoys having a nice place to stay. There are cheaper places for the back packer i am sure. WIM

Room Tip: the best rooms are on the 3rd floor if you want to be able to see the volcano, also you can share a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sailCatcaptn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Cristina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 417 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved my stay at Hotel Casa Cristina! They arranged for transport from the airport in Guat City to the hotel and it went off quite easily, As mentioned by others, the rooms are small and cozy and the showers are HOT! Rosario and Carlos were always helpful and friendly. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlayna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there for two nights. Clean, cozy place just for sleep. TV did not work but who cares. I am not there for TV;) was curious about guatemala's TV channels.
The hotel service people very helpful, except the owner (great person by the way), no one speaks english there but they will do their best to help you and give directions/guidance.
Will stay again.

Room Tip: windows are very tiny if there is a window. for budget travelers, no parking, closest paid secured p...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spartann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omi2x, Owner at Hotel Casa Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your nice remarks! we try to make sure everything is ok in every room, but sometimes we miss some little things! We are sorry about the tv, and it has since been resolved. Hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Casa Cristina for three nights and loved it. The rooms are quite small but cosy, there are hot showers and a fantastic view from the roof terrace where we spent quite a bit of time enjoying the view of the volcanoes and La Merced. The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful which adds to the lovely atmosphere of the place. The morning coffee and pastries and all day tea making facilities are great and we felt totally relaxed and well looked after. We stayed in the ground floor room facing the street and weren't bothered by noise but we were given earplugs just in case. We decided to stay an extra night and because the room we were in had been booked we were moved to a more expensive room upstairs for the same price. The price seemed very reasonable for the comfort and location. It's a simple hotel but they do what they do well and with lots of charm. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rhonamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Casa Cristina for a few nights in April, 2012 (Trip Advisor doesn't let you go back that far...oops, late to review) and really enjoyed our time there. Our cozy room had a really nice view and the roof deck was great for enjoying either coffee or an evening drink. The hotel is clean and quiet. It is situated on a very cute street and is easy walking distance to top sights. I believe they have complimentary coffee in the morning. Also there is a travel agency next door that you can arrange day trips and bus trips from. This was our favorite hotel of our trip and it also very well priced for the quality. I would highly recommend Casa Cristina to anyone who is spending a few days in Antigua!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADM138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Casa Cristina for three nights in August. Having previously stated in two other locations in Antigua, this was quite central and only 5 minutes walk to the Parque Central. The room was very clean and although on the small side was adequate for a three night stay. Water in the shower was hot - I even had to add cold water once! The other reviews are correct - noise does travel a lot, but bring ear plugs and you should be fine. We stayed in room 6 facing the street, and only had a problem with noise once, but it was a Saturday night, so not unexpected.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SarahDSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We had an unexpected stay in Antigua and stumbled upon Casa Cristina. We were happily surprised by the friendly staff and nice rooms. We had a private bathroom and everything was very clean. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#46 of 75 in Antigua
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#30 of 75 in Antigua
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#4 of 75 in Antigua
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.3 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#21 of 75 in Antigua
436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada La Merced Antigua
Posada La Merced Antigua
#24 of 75 in Antigua
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Cristina

Address: Callejon Camposeco 3A | between 6 & 7 ave. North, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Antigua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#20 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: $31 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Casa Cristina. Cozy Bed and Breakfast. All rooms with private bath and hot water. Safe and central location, only 4 blocks from Antigua's Central Park. Our rooms have comfortable beds with white sheets and towels.We have a computer available free to our guest at any time and wireless access for guests traveling with Laptops in most rooms. On our roof-top terrace our guests can enjoy the view of Antigua and our surrounding 3 volcanoes or read a book in the sun (or shade). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cristina Hotel
Casa Cristina Antigua Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing