We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“.Charming, Elegant, Intimate, Cosy Hotel. Great Service. By Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Encantada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Encantada
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“.Charming, Elegant, Intimate, Cosy Hotel. Great Service. By Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Loved it. Beautifuly decorated rooms. Loved especially rooms with approach through stepping stones immersed in water pool followed by kendel lights.
Cosy Home atmosphere (Lovely "Saloon"()
Great service - We thank Melvin, Augostina, and all rest of the team who's names, alas - we can't remember!!

Room Tip: Preferably rooms which are not facing street (which are a bit noisier)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilana12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear ilana12342014,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our cozy little Casa is open for you when you come back in a near future!

Warm wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    43
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
136
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tecpan, Guatemala
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I enjoyed my time at this hotel although the room was small. It has nice decor and is located about 5 long blocks from the Parque Central. We thought we would give it a shot, but many of the hotels in Antigua are similar to this one - nice decor with small rooms. This is the architecture of the era - no large suites unless you want to pay $200. The service was courteous and everything was clean and tidy. Having stayed in many hotels in Antigua this did not stand out among the many as anything special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear gregkemp,

I appreciate very much you've taken the time to share your experience with us and I'm glad you liked our service overall. Casa Encantada is a cozy small boutique hotel that will give an amazing experience on every guest that stays with us, we are sorry we did not stand up for you among the other hotels you've visited and we'll continue to develop enhancements on our little casa.

Hope you visit us again very soon!

Warm wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late-ish in the evening and were given such a warm welcome.
No 7, so stepping stones across the pool. This was also backed up with rose petals scattered over the floor and bed, plus chocolate-dipped strawberries. This may have been as it was our honeymoon. It certainly made us feel great about picking this place.
Very comfy bed and the breakfast on the roof terrace was wonderful.
As other mentioned, you get use of the swimming pool at their sister hotel, that we made use of. You can also bill your drinks across.
Would really recommend this place, it's fantastic!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom_JackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Tom_JackAttack,

We are glad our cozy little house has accomplished your expectations on your last stay.

We hope to see you very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Overall Hotel experience was Excellent, cannot put in words our amazing days that we spend at Casa Encancatada, Tthis is an excellent , beautiful, charming hotel. from the moment we were picked up by their private car from the airport we felt safe and that we made the right decision, as soon as we stepped in the hotel, the very attentive staff made us feel at home right away. our room was #7 over steps stones (yeah...romantic) bed is very confortable, first class pillows. hot water all the time.excellent wi-fi signal.
and let me tell you, the breafast on the charming roof-top were first class, excellent, delicious...
and we had a choice to have breafast at the Porta Hotel around the corner and also to enjoy their pool and Spa services. the staff made all of our sightseeing and tour arrangements, booked smoothly. they were always happy and attentive to make coffee, or to give any walking recommendations.
we wouldnt choose any other placer in Antigua. Overall, this charming hotel offer first class accomodations. Thank You to Karen,Jose, Joaquin, Maria...and my apologies to the front desk gentlemen that was there all the time overnight..and for some reason me and I my husband cannot recall his name. but he was a charming young guy who always call us by our names (yes, I know...we cannot remember his)
we will be back and thank him in person...

Room Tip: #6 and # 7 are over water (step stones) Queen accomodations. the king beds are with a window to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear morena v,

We are so glad we have fulfilled your expectations overall.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

loved this quaint little hotel in the shadow of the volcano. It was the perfect place to enjoy the beautiful Antigua weather ... breakfast on rooftop, reading by fire in sitting room. Very unique access to my room (#6) across stepping stones in water.

Room Tip: This hotel is a sister hotel to the large conference hotel Porta Hotel Antigua, so as a guest you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear PoppyQuinn,

We are glad the tranquility at Casa Encantada has charmed you as expected.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent venue and friendly, helpful staff. Booked easily online and transport arrangements to Guatemala City airport was arranged smoothly. Breakfasts were delicious on the charming roof terrace and we were made to feel thoroughly welcome. This was our second visit and I think the wi-fi has been upgraded as signal first clas compared with a year ago

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Richard C,

We are glad your stay has been as relaxing as you deserve.

Thank you for sharing your opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Casa Encantada is a wonderful gem in the town of Antigua. It gives new meaning to a perfect Boutique hotel experience. It is beautifully designed and the bedding and beds are extremely comfortable. It is in a great convenient location yet enough blocks away from the town square to avoid the noise at night. The staff are exceptional, friendly and helpful and all spoke remarkably great English. The rooftop patio for breakfast was so lovely and the living room common area felt like home, intimate and lovely. Internet is spotty so be sure to request help if you are unable to connect. There is an added bonus that we found out about upon checkin ... they have a sister hotel next door which is much larger and has a large pool and workout facility (and more reliable Internet). This made Casa Encantada even better, as we could easily walk around the corner to use their facilities. It was simply my favorite hotel in all of Guatemala.

Room Tip: For an added cool experience request one of the two rooms just outside the living room. You walk int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynW1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
RobynW1953

We truly appreciate your comments which inspire our team to continue providing Best in Class Service at all times. Regarding internet services, we are working on it so this will not be an issue in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#2 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#8 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#7 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Meson Panza Verde
Meson Panza Verde
#5 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Encantada

Property: Casa Encantada
Address: 9a Calle Poniente y 4a Avenida sur Esquina # 1, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antigua
#6 Green Hotel in Antigua
#11 Business Hotel in Antigua
#13 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Encantada is Antigua's newest boutique hotel and exemplifies a small, elegant, understated hotel with the utmost in comfort and personal service. For the convenience of the international traveler, members of the staff are fluent in English, French and Spanish. Located in the historic city of Antigua, Casa Encantada features nine individually decorated guest rooms and a magnificent terrace suite. The breakfast-terrace and bar overlook the flowering gardens and private pool, which are nestled in a courtyard amidst hanging bougainvillea and towering shade trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Encantada Antigua Guatemala
Casa Encantada Hotel Antigua Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing