We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Tarritos - Beer & Snacks
Ranked #72 of 370 Restaurants in Antigua
Price range: $0 - $4
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: High quality products, sandwich and snacks on a unique ambient, a mixture of spanish recipes with pub environment. Find out why you can have a whole experience around our concept... "Tarritos (or in english - little mugs)".
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We tried this place based on the Trip Advisor reviews, and we loved it. We are planning on going again before we leave Antigua. The food was great and the staff was attentive and friendly. We highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Tes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan F, Propietario at Tarritos - Beer & Snacks, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We would be honored if you visited us again before you leave. We appreciate you recommending Tarritos, since our goal is for our visitors to have a good time and leave with a great experience. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    17
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great service, food and beers”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Went here for an afternoon drink and snack and was not disappointed.

The mini sandwiches were a bargain with lots of options available.

Beers were on tap, cold and well priced.

Their sign said bar service, but we got excellent table service from the staff. A great location, just around the corner from the arch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theo_and_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan F, Propietario at Tarritos - Beer & Snacks, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
The most important thing for us is that people live the Tarritos experience, and we are glad that you could be served at your table and had a beer and snack. Thanks so much for your comment and we really hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Can't get enough of Tarritos"”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I've visited this unique and awesome place over 4 times now and it has surprised me every single time.

Loved the "montaditos" (little sandwiches) mixed up with a cold beer and a perfect sized dessert!! Definitely will keep coming back for more!

Awesome place, delicious food, cold beer, great service!!

¡¡Thumbs up for Tarritos!!

Helpful?
Thank amariat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan F, Propietario at Tarritos - Beer & Snacks, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Google Translation
Esperaremos con ansias sorprenderte de nuevo con alguna receta que no hayas probado aún, ya que como decimos aquí... At Tarritos, you can never get beer-nough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for yummy snacks!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled upon this lovely place while strolling the streets of Antigua. It was exactly what I was looking for. Small sandwiches with dozens of creative fillings. I tried the mozzarella, tomato and pesto. It was delicious and there was a table full of condiments if needed. I had a yummy mini cheesecake cup just the perfect size. The prices were reasonable for the product. Next time I'm in Antigua I will come back for a relaxing bite.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan F, Propietario at Tarritos - Beer & Snacks, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Mozzarella, tomato and pesto... one of our favorites. Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very glad the magical streets of Antigua led you to Tarritos.
We hope you are back in Antigua soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Creative, delicious, good prices and unique!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Finally saw something different in Antigua! The food was good, prices were incredible, the place was really beautiful, well decored and clean. Besides it is really cool how they serve everything in little "tarros".

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan F, Propietario at Tarritos - Beer & Snacks, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We're very glad you had the Tarritos experience. We hope you visit again soon and have beer and snacks with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarritos - Beer & Snacks also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Tarritos - Beer & Snacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing