We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Additions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Florencia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Florencia Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Florencia Hotel
7a. Av. Norte #100, Antigua 03001, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Antigua
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Additions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Casa Florencia, our favorite, reasonably priced, friendly, scrupulously clean hotel in Antigua, has outdone itself again. They have added a lovely adjoining coffee shop, Me Late Cafe, where an included breakfast is now served daily. Me Late Cafe also offers tasty sandwiches, bakery goods and gourmet coffee all day long on most days. And, there was another lovely surprise: built-in study desks on the second floor balcony where one can study or write in view of the volcanoes. As always, Casa Florencia has firm beds, flat screen TVs, free WiFi and in-room lock boxes. It is secure and only a 10 minute walk from the central park. We are sending pictures of the coffee shop and one of the desks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SusanneWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just completed our third stay at this lovely hotel in Antigua. The rooms are always attractive, immaculate, and very comfortable, while the staff is very helpful and friendly. I recommend a second floor room as the view overlooking the volcano Agua is beautiful. They now include a full breakfast which was excellent: eggs freshly prepared for you, toast, banana bread, fruit and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Antigua.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snickers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a member of the Dentistry For All team that has travelled to Guatemala for many years, we again had the pleasure of residing at the Casa Florencia Hotel. The hotel continues to offer great rooms, exceptionally clean and outstanding attention to quests needs. This year they have opened a breakfast lunch cafe next door and it has a very cheery bright atmosphere, with great coffee and meals. Hats off to Patricia and her staff for a most welcoming feeling while staying at Casa Florencia.
Rod

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is quaint, and has excellent staff. It is spotless with towels, toiletries, television and much more. Those staying upstairs have a view of the volcano Agua from their door. Breakfast at the weekend is excellent value for money. The location is ideal and in a quiet spot just five minutes walk from la merced church. Friendly staff make the stay welcoming. Value for money. I would go back again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kingt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I absolutely love Casa Florencia! I've been traveling to Guatemala for over 25 years and Casa Florencia is my favorite place to stay in Antigua. It's a small hotel about 10 minutes away from the Central Square -- the perfect distance to all the attractions but without all the hustle and bustle. Casa Florencia boasts a spectacular view of the volcanos from the second floor. The rooms are comfortable with firm beds, quality furniture, a ceiling fan and modern bathroom. What I love most about Casa Florencia is how clean it is. You can eat off the floors in this hotel! The staff is friendly too. They know their guests by first name and go out of their way to make you comfortable while you are away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed Casa Florencia hotel very much- The rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast is very nice (includes in the weekend prices) and staff are very nice.
Casa Florencia is located 10 minutes walk from the main area, but the weather usually very nice and the streets are colorful and beautiful, so this walk is really great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moranshanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this beautyful place and all the Antigua attractions are on walking distance. Rooms and the general areas are maintained very well and the second floor rooms will give you a nice view on the Aqua Volcano. We are travelling on 2 motorcycles and the owner has a seperate secure parking area also for cars just one block from the hotel.
Service is just excellent and during the weekend a good breakfast is served in the patio.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are great on the volcano and city views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branko_Ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.7 mi away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 79 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#29 of 79 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#21 of 79 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#16 of 79 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Encantada
Casa Encantada
#4 of 79 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#13 of 79 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Florencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florencia Hotel

Address: 7a. Av. Norte #100, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antigua
#6 Best Value Hotel in Antigua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#15 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated seven blocks north of the Central Plaza, our hotel is within short walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, handicraft markets and archeological sites of interest. Our first floor rooms open to a serene verdant garden, while second story rooms provide panoramic views of three distant volcanoes from our open balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Florencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Florencia
Casa Florencia Antigua Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#