We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True way to see Guatemala!”

Simoon! Rentals & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Antigua Mountain Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are the only travel agency and tour operator in the city that offers tours in motorcycles, scooters, and ATVs around the many villages surrounding Antigua. We have 3 distinct tours to choose from that will take you off the tourist trail and explore the indigenous villages around Antigua. You are ensured a great ride, fantastic mountain and volcano views, and a memorable cultural experience. For those better off on their own we have scooters, motorcycles and ATVs available for rental. You can wonder off on your own for an hour $15 includes gas, 3 hours $25, or an entire day for just $35. We also provide weekly and monthly rentals. If you're interested in a one of a kind tour or renting a scooter, motorcycle, ATVs, or Mules come to Simoon! Rentals & Tours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
1 review
“True way to see Guatemala!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is my favourite part of being in Antigua! Riding around on scooters is an amazing feeling, and so easy to get the hang of! I've rented a scooter from Fredy for 2 months now and any questions or problems I had he made me feel really comforable to ask him. If you don't want to rent one but want to see parts of guatemala, the best way and cheapest is to do the scooter tours he offers. There are three wonderful tours he offers, and I've been on two now because they are so enjoyable. The things that made these tours so great was the fact that you didn't feel rushed and you could spend time and enjoy the places you visit. Also the tour guide Fredy has a very easy going personality which helps the atmosphere!! On the tour you get to see the true culture of Guatemala, well getting to have an amazing lunch and seeing unforgetable sites. There is so much more to these tours but to give away everything wouldn't be fair, it is so much better to do them yourself! I promise you that you will not regret it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    5
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
1 review
“A great day in guatemala !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This scooter tour is phenomenal! You have some great views all along the way and the tour itself is great because you have some stops which include great points about guatemala including one of the biggest textile store and a big market that also shows the lives of real guatemalans. You get to see the earth lodge which overlooks all of the volcanoes and has fantastic food , a playground and a beautiful place to take pictures. The scooters are very safe and you are shown how to use them right at the beginning and the tour guide also makes sure you know what you are getting into so you are sure to be safe.
A great adventure !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
“Fantastically SPENT Day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a FANTASTIC day! This has been, by far, one of the most exciting days I have had in La Anitgua in the past 3 weeks. I randomly went on this tour with my friends, not having ridden a scooter in over 2 years, and I have to say it was the perfect choice. Our guide Fredy, who was fluent in English and Spanish, not only took us to 2 smaller towns outside of Antigua, but also gave us the flexibility throughout the day. We were able to take in breathtaking views, absorb the local culture, tour an artesian market, and finally relax for lunch at a small lodge on the side of a mountain. I highly reccommend this tour for anyone who is adventurous and enjoys having the wind in their face.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicolaKeerknah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fun in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

A great days riding around some of the best views of Antigua as well as some of the lesser traveled spots you might have missed otherwise. A must for anyone traveling to this part of the world for a great days ride. Little to no riding experience required, just an adventurous spirit.
Freddy, the guide, is a lot of fun, speaks perfect English for anyone concerned with such things and has a wealth of knowledge regarding all the sights you will see.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
“Scooters and Booters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Awesome experience! Definetly a time to remember. Four hour tour traveling across all of Antigua and surrounding areas. The most unreal views and sights! The guide spoke perfect english and was very informative and patient for the slower and less experienced riders. Recommend to anyone of any age as this trip was by far one of the best I've been on.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swifty_Lug-nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simoon! Rentals & Tours also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Simoon! Rentals & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing