We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible! REAL DEAL ANTIGUA!”

Simoon! Rentals & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Antigua Mountain Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are the only travel agency and tour operator in the city that offers tours in motorcycles, scooters, and ATVs around the many villages surrounding Antigua. We have 3 distinct tours to choose from that will take you off the tourist trail and explore the indigenous villages around Antigua. You are ensured a great ride, fantastic mountain and volcano views, and a memorable cultural experience. For those better off on their own we have scooters, motorcycles and ATVs available for rental. You can wonder off on your own for an hour $15 includes gas, 3 hours $25, or an entire day for just $35. We also provide weekly and monthly rentals. If you're interested in a one of a kind tour or renting a scooter, motorcycle, ATVs, or Mules come to Simoon! Rentals & Tours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Kunia, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible! REAL DEAL ANTIGUA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have been backpacking for 3 years and this is by far one of the most incredible tours I've ever taken! Freddy the guide is phenomenal and REALLY loves and knows the history of Antigua. It's not very often you meet someone that is as passionate and knowledgeable about a culture and an area as this guy! His love for Antigua and life is contagious :) we saw cities, markets, and vistas that you would NEVER see if you were just a typical Antigua tourist. And all on a scooter ... Wind in your hair, sunshine at your back, and fresh air out on the open road! This is not your typical tour, it's extremely unique, raw, and REAL. You'd be cheating yourself if you went all the way to Antigua and didn't have this incredible experience that you'll remember for a lifetime!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    5
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous scooter tour and really interesting stops!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This was my favorite day in Antigua! Freddie was a fantastic guide, the earth lodge has such a wonderful relaxed feeling to it, and the lookout/markets/small villages were super cool. This was a really great way to spend 4-5 hrs and I'm so glad we did it! Recommended this to everyone at the wedding we attended. That said, bring a hoodie for the am and sunscreen for later!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family and motorbikes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

A resource for adventurous travelers looking for great scenic motorcycle rides. Several options to visit areas around Antigua. Freddy speaks perfect English and prices are fare.

PS: Try not to choose the wine testing as the roads are not yet prepare for tourist!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“awesome day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Was really amazing driving scooter around antigua. i never drive one before but the tour guide Fredy was patient and helpful to show how the automatic scooters work=) The streets were not too busy, so i felt safe driving to the nearby towns/villages . We saw intresting life in a smaller towns around antigua: food market, artesania market, the first capital of guatemala , and awesome landskape and wiews, and a volcano 's smoke . Really must do -tour in central -America!!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank hese812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best attraction in Antigua, a cannot miss for all travellers alike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My friends and I had the honor of meeting Fredy the owner/manager of Simoon! Rentals + Tours when we visited Antigua. Already mesmerised by the Antigua's historic buildings and cobble stoned streets we were intrigued to see what the surrounding villages had to offer, so we jumped at the option to do a historic village tour. Can I just say as a backpacker, I know how rare it is to splurge on a guided tour but this is something you truly cannot miss. We went to five different locations along the way, including rustic artisan/food villages, Guatemala's original capital city and breath taking birds-eye views of the volcanic ring circling Antigua. The real highlight of this tour however, is that I can guarantee you it is nothing like any tour you've done before. Fredy is so incredibly knowledgeable and he really knows how to captivate and embrace the country's culture and its people.

By far this tour one of my my top 2 highlights whilst visiting Guatemala.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simoon! Rentals & Tours also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Simoon! Rentals & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing