We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and music”
Review of Pena del Sol Latino - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pena del Sol Latino
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and music”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent variety on menu, good vegetarian selection, great margaritas, at 7pm each night great music, would highly recommend this restaurant in Antigua

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jds88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henrico, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Dining Experience in Antigua!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This restaurant has delicious, reasonably priced food with an atmosphere that can't be beat. The live Andean music is outstanding, the owners are gracious and you have to try the mojitos. There are many good restaurants in Antigua, but this one keeps us coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Touristy”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice big restaurant, plenty of space, good menu and very friendly, welcoming staff and ownership. We enjoyed the live Andean music, our dinner (tasty ratatouille) and the house special drink (coconut/piña rum concoction brought from Cartagena). All that said, not really my scene... All tourists and large groups.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Its OK”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We came here for dinner after the owner of our B&B recommended it. The service could have been better and the food was alright. I wouldn't necessarily recommend it, but I wouldn't say avoid it either.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjroehrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
“Great Place to met wonderful people”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

La Pena de Sol Latina is a great place to eat and they have live music. Bill and Mary the owners are such wonderful people and go out of their way to make your experience there wonderful. I have been returning there for the last six years and end the night with the best desert in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pena del Sol Latino also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing