We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restuarant meal”
Review of Michos

Michos
Ranked #61 of 370 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Michos is recommended by the New York Times in 36 hours in Antigua! It is where the food is Local, Fresh and most importantly Creative! A great place to come with friends and enjoy the creative foods and creative cocktails. Great wine selections as well! Home of the Avocado Margarita!
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best restuarant meal”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went to this gastropub with our small tour group of 12 people for our last farewell dinner. The food was the best I have had in the 15 days we were in the Yucatan and Guatemala. Even though it has a pub there is separate seating in the inner courtyard which was excellent. Will definitely go here next-time I am in Antigua.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CalgarySafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    35
    13
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food and wine high standard”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had been on a tour for 14 days, this was a night that we treated ourselves. The wine waiter was extremly knowledgeable. Great service food and wine. A bit more up market than most places but was exactly what we wanted on the night to treat ourselves.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMicho, Owner at Michos, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are very happy that on a night when you want to "treat' yourself you were not disappointed! Glad you enjoyed the food and the wine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Perfect ending to a great trip!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We ate here on our last evening in Antigua. The food was amazing, interesting flavor combinations and unique cocktails.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meals”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We ate at this restaurant twice during the week. I found the owner to be on site and extremely concerned about our experience. We enjoyed the drink menu items as well as the specials of the day on both occasions. Unique and highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMicho, Owner at Michos, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thanks for visiting Micho's and for enjoying our unique dishes! Hope to see you on your next visit to antigua!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect double date night ”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My cousin brought me here on our second trip to Antigua. We were able to escape our children for just one adult evening and what a perfect place for a double date. I'm not a food expert but we tried a bunch of things that were unique combinations of flavors and they were all amazing. Good wines too. Good combination of fancy and hip without being stuffy. It'll be on my list to go back on my next visit here.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMicho, Owner at Michos, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your generous comments on the food at Micho's! We are very happy you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to seeing you on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michos also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Michos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing