We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Numa

Numa
Ranked #183 of 365 Restaurants in Antigua
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Boeblingen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We tried the burger and pasta con pesto; both great. the service really friendly! Greate pleace to visit. The cook/owner is from Guatemala City with great skills. 5 stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexgm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    7
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Your best deal for the menu del dia in Antigua”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

You're looking for a great deal on low budget in Antigua for midday ? This is the place!

You cannot beat the price of the menu of the day, the food is nice, the salad is fresh and the atmosphere is pretty cool.

And guess what ? Your drink and a little dessert is even included!

I definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taipanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

In Antigua, too many cervezas last night... Only a great tasting burger will hit the spot! I'm not a local so I don't know the secrets of the city but I really don't want to deal with the guilt of visiting one of the ubiquitous fast food chains: Hello Tripadvisor! I found this place and it was exactly what I needed. I'm still thinking about the burger two days later! Tasty, hearty, meaty... real cheese and nice fries as well! The service was great and the atmosphere was totally chilled out. Go for it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingfoodie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a great little space, along with terrific food. We loved the hamburger - full of flavor - and the salad - fresh as could be - and the laid back atmosphere/decor of the place. We also had a nice chat with the owner, who recently moved to Antigua from Guatemala City to open the restaurant. Once the word gets out about this place, he will be too busy cooking to chat with the customers!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I found this place on our trip to Antigua. Funky interior, comfortable and chilled out atmosphere and great fresh tasty food - very reasonably priced. Has books (many in english) that you can read while there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwoodbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Numa also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Numa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing