We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
157
13
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antigua tours rooftop terrace elizabeth bell where breakfast is served small hotel b and b beautiful plants r r rooms are beautifully decorated boutique hotel the entire hotel local coffee quiet area every morning read a book beautiful hotel surrounding volcanoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 176 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

This is a lovely boutique hotel. They easily arranged our airport transit from Guatemala City. Our group had two rooms, both as pictured on the website. The hotel had a made-to-order breakfast on the rooftop terrace, which was really nice. Easy to walk around Antigua from this location. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natashap895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulioAceituno, Gerente at Hotel Sor Juana, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

We enjoy your comment and we are happy that your visit in Antigua was great. We work every day for being part of a good experience in every guest that visit us. We hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for six nights in late October, early November. As others have stated, from the outside, you will wonder what you have booked. But once inside, everything changes. The courtyard and the terrace are lovely and the rooms immaculate. Staff are friendly and helpful, doing whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. This hotel is located on the eastern side of the historic city, about a ten minute walk to the Parque Central. There are a number of good restaurants/ night spots close by, to be reviewed shortly.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FOLA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed four nights in early July 2018 and absolutely loved everything about Sor Juana. The room was very comfortable and there are some beautifully-appointed common areas that we enjoyed as well. The rooftop garden with its views of Volcans Agua, Fuego and Acatenango was our favourite afternoon spot to relax end enjoy a cup of tea.
Julio and his staff went out of their way to help us with bookings, directions and suggestions.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 367meredithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We were received by the owner who was very welcoming and kind, and shared the history of the property. The hotel is well taken care of and our room was spacious and cozy at the same time. With beautiful antique furniture. Bed, pillows and bed sheets were perfect. Service was great. Breakfast was included, they serve it at the terrace with a wonderful view at the mountains. I truly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vic000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

My brother and I stayed here during our trip to Guatemala. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, well-kept and comfortable. The accommodations themself were beautiful and breakfast on the terrace was an amazing way to start the day. The staff could not be nicer or more friendly; they made sure our trip was spent in comfort. The hotel is in a quiet area, so a good night of sleep is no problem. Located on one of the main streets - walking directly down the street toward a town will take you to the main square.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews