We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect little place”
Review of Cafe Urbano

Cafe Urbano
Ranked #252 of 387 Restaurants in Antigua
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: This little but cosy place is filled with several details that surround it like furniture made from recycled material and local fabrics, graffitti designs from guatemalan artists like Pulido, murals and characters based on the idea of highlighting the urban concept.The menu at the caffe is simple and cheap but very yummy you can have our “quesadillas con jamón y queso y salsa de la casa” (jam and cheese torillas with home made salsa), pizza, salads or our famous BLT Sanwich!Free WiFi10% off for students and volunteers with ID
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Cafe Urbano is the cutest place ie been to in Antiua to eat. It's priced reasonably with a very yummy menu and helpful, friendly staff. Add good music, good art and good books to read and you got yourself Cafe Urbano.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebonypleasants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeUrbano, General Manager at Cafe Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi !!
It is in phrases like "a perfect little place" that we know that all the effort invested in building this place has finally been done, thank you very much for writing this review and we hope that we work together next month! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Accidentally found this cool cafe while searching out a "bano" for my 4 yr old -- best papaya con leche in Antigua! Hard to believe that Lorena can fit her huge personality into that tiny store -- it overlooks a nice courtyard & fountain way off the street back behind the chocolate museum. Look for her in her new location starting March 1, 2013

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wood_thrush19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeUrbano, General Manager at Cafe Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hello!!!
Sorry to respond so late but we are now in the new address and it has more personality than ever hehe, hope to see you guys further along!! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cafe Urbano owner Lorena brings her coffee goodness to a small shop off a quaint courtyard at the north end of Antigua.

First the vibe: Bohemian world funk. This week, one of the walls featured photos of graffiti by Mateo, a French photog friend of Lorena's. It was a great show!

It just feels good to be there, and probably because of the care and love Lorena puts into it. She said, "I love this. I'm living my dream."

And the coffee? AWESOME!!! One of the best brews anywhere!

Thank you, Lorena! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
3  Thank JAG64113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Tucked away opposite the choco museo this friendly, chilled out cafe is a fantastic lunch or coffee stop . The coffee and food are excellent and with wifi it is a perfect place to plan where you're going to explore next

1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

From all the places in Antigua this is definitely the best place to go with ur friends and have a nice coffe or any dring. What I like of Café Urbano is the artistic atmospher. An excellent travel experience!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pietro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Urbano also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Cafe Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing