We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Asain Fare”
Review of Wokco - CLOSED

Wokco
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Asain Fare”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Yes, Woko is a fast food asian food restaurant.

We were there a couple months ago and I am only getting around to
reviewing it now.

The menu is quite interesting and the sauces that you get to choose
are extensive.

The food was quite good overall.

Service...well its not really needed because you order over the counter.

Prices are Ok.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“They've Closed”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wokco has left Antigua, closed up and gone back to Guatemala City. They were great when they were here but after spending a lot of money, they wisely bailed and left. The space is now Reilly's La Esquina, another variation of Reilly's..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paladinAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fresh asian fast food made to order”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great place for quick Asian food, especially to go. I went there three times in the evenings to buy a quick bit for dinner to eat at my hotel room. The food is as fresh as it gets since it’s prepared before your eyes. You choose everything from A to Z from noodles, rice to choice of meat, vegetables and sauce. The price of about 55Q is admittedly a bit expensive for Guatemalan standards since it’s self-serve, but it’s really good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Not Chinese or Asian Cuisine at all!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had dinner last night with guests. Thought we would have a real meal, boy were we in for a disaster! Pad thai was cooked with the wrong noodles, they used stick instead of flat rice noodles and were overdone. Did not taste Thai at all. The cook used the same wok for all the dishes, mixing all of the flavors and making the food taste weird. Will not go back again ever!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really decent Asian inspired food”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This asian restaurant has a really fun feel to it. Enter through the main corridor and you find yourself in the lovely modern courtyard with creative plant wall. Head to the back to order from a variety of dishes. My personal favorites are the yellow curry, the peanut sauce and the pad thai. As you can tell they have a variety of asian influences. I would say the portions are just right. I personally think it is slightly over priced but I guess you are paying for ambiance and it is some of the best asian food I have been able to find in Guatemala especially Antigua.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieQMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wokco also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing