We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & quiet.”
Review of Posada Los Bucaros

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Los Bucaros
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Reviewed September 19, 2013

nice courtyard, my room was off the courtyard which had running water in the fountain giving a relaxing atmosphere. quiet anyway due to low season. downsides : no windows so no ventilation and hence room smelled of damp; single beds were creaky and moved when i turned around in bed. staff helpful and courteous. booked volcano trip through them,standard fixed cost of US$ 10and his collects from the hotel so don't bother booking through an agent.

Room Tip: my off the courtyard room was quiet. other rooms are to the left of the reception and off the corrid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 233 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My room was quite small but tall ceiling meant it felt ok. Decorated nicely. Clean. Everything worked. Chilled water and coffee available near reception.
Staff extremely helpful and phoned a riding centre for me so I could arrange a lesson.
Would recommend and return if my travels take me that way again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thisbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Since I travel every year to Antigua Guatemala, I make sure to stay at Posada los Bucaros because it has an excellent location and an amazing and cozy environment. I would recommend this place for a family, a group, couples or solo travelers. Posada Los Bucaros counts with very clean and ventilated rooms and also with beautiful courtyards. Both, staff and administration at this Posada are always respectful, helpful friendly and welcoming which makes your staying a peaceful, wonderful and relaxing experience. So, if you are visiting Antigua Guatemala, make sure you have a little taste of this awesome place!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. Rooms on the second floor are larger and sunny and have an exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Every time we arrive in Antigua, Guatemala, we stay at Posada Los Bucaros. We have been guests there off and on for 2 years now. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff is always pleasant and very kind to us. Management goes out of their way to help us and accommodate our needs. We would recommend Los Bucaros to our family and friends or to any one looking for a nice hotel to stay in while in Antigua. We love Rosana and her staff at Los Bucaros, they are like family to us.

Room Tip: We love rooms 12 and room 15 and the view from the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandGinnieSmolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I made arrangements to accommodate a group of 26 people the last April and they all had a wonderful time, the rooms were very clean and great decoration and not to say breakfast are extremely delicious. I got no concern from anyone and they just loved everything. Again I am already planing to accommodate my next group at this hotel and certainly recommended to anyone else who plans to stay at the lake. Please do not hesitate to ask any question concerning to this great hotel!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tours-atitlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This Pousada is run by what have to be two of the loveliest people in Guatemala. Having assisted me in booking a bike tour of the area they insisted on dropping me at the tour operator so I wouldn't get lost on my first day. They are seriously lovely and helpful people. The Pousada is clean and bright, it can be noisy with the road traffic so bring ear plugs if this bothers you. They provide fresh water so you don't have to buy plastic all the time and lovely coffee all day. The showers are great. The location is a short walk to the Central Park and close to the markets and Gloria's salsa classes at New Sensation Salsa.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank VoluptuaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here with a group of 30 students. The staff here were incredibly accommodating of our needs during probably the busiest time of the year for them. It was easy arranging meals with them and they would often ask what we wanted to eat. They accommodated any meetings that our group needed to have and were always looking for ways to help in both big and little areas. They made us feel very much at home. The small gardens are wonderful public spaces and it is a convenient location just a touch outside the downtown core of Antigua. Very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Cristina
Hotel Casa Cristina
#17 of 75 in Antigua
430 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel El Virrey
Hotel El Virrey
#48 of 75 in Antigua
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada La Merced Antigua
Posada La Merced Antigua
#24 of 75 in Antigua
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#46 of 75 in Antigua
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
#51 of 75 in Antigua
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#26 of 75 in Antigua
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Los Bucaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Los Bucaros

Address: 7 Av. Norte 94, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antigua
#7 Business Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: $30 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Posada Los Bucaros Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing