We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Meson Panza Verde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meson Panza Verde
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Gorgeous place to stay in Antigua with the best food. We were actually staying at another lovely hotel but fell in love with this place when we came for dinner one night and ended up extending our stay in Antigua and moved in here for several days. Small, beautiful, and with great attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innocentsabroad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    72
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
247
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

THis is a littel boutique hotel with a great restaurant and live music. I can not recommend this restaurant enough. VERY ROMANTIC

Room Tip: go during semana santa. great experince
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexppg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

this place is just beautiful! every room we stayed in was super clean and gorgeous. the bathrooms are huge and pretty. the courtyard is enchanted. the complimentary breakfast delicious with fresh fruit, granola, yoghurt and toast. the staff was very helpful and welcoming.
the view from the rooftop is breathtaking and all the gardening is done with so much attention and love. the location is perfect, because it is a bit of the beaten path and therefore very quiet. you really just need 2 minutes to walk to the middle of town.
i took 3 yoga classes (they are held daily and cost extra...i think $10 per class) and they are great for all levels.
The only thing we did not like as much was the food at the restaurant. but that does not mean it was bad, it just wasn't our taste and there are tons of options to eat in town.
i would recommend this hotel to anyone!
oh and they gave us an upgrade to a suite! sooo nice!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 8 and 9 on the lower level behind the restaurant and pool and they were both nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Arenal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were given a suite at no extra charge when some changes occurred at the hotel. Unbelievable! Loved everything-the staff was wonderful and so helpful. Made our trip to Antigua!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChispitaNuevoArenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is a very special small boutique hotel. The inner courtyard is beautiful. We stayed 4 nights and loved every minute. They are very helpful. Breakfast buffet is plentiful with variety. The dining is worth it - one of the best meals I've ever had. The only negative is that their Internet was down so we went elsewhere to relax and read (papers, etc.) It would have been nice to lounge there since it is so serene. Also, we were in suite 8 and the folks above us were a little noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi-ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

When the formula is;

Charm meets Romance, Romance meets Music, Music meets Art, Art meets …

You can't go wrong

If you add the setting by a mysterious Volcano and the location in a beautiful historical village.

You definitely can't go wrong.

The question is… does such a place exist?

YES, but you have to find your way to Antigua Guatemala in Guatemala and make sure the reservation says: Meson PANZA VERDE.

The number of rooms are limited and if you can't get one make sure you visit their restaurant for lunch... or dinner.

It's worth a journey!

I don't need to say much more.

Richard Hagglof, travel writer/photographer

Room Tip: If I remember correctly it's # 7 A ??? but then I will most likely never get that room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhagglof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here in late Nov. 2011 and loved it! These folks "get it"...atmosphere, decor, friendliness, and service. Panza Verde is a special place in the world.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglasoverbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.1 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 76 in Antigua
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#2 of 76 in Antigua
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#8 of 76 in Antigua
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#7 of 76 in Antigua
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meson Panza Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson Panza Verde

Property: Meson Panza Verde
Address: 5 Av sur 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#8 Business Hotel in Antigua
#8 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meson Panza Verde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our inn has nine suites and three double rooms. Just beyond the entrance, there is an inviting central garden and fountain surrounded by a veranda that is quintessential Antigua. Our restaurant is considered one of the finest in the country. Its reputation for "international cuisine with a twist" has made it a favorite with Guatemalans and international travelers alike. Many consider Meson Panza Verde to be the preferred destination for their stay in Beautiful Spanish Colonial Antigua, the land of eternal spring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Meson Panza Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meson Panza Verde Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing