We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
256
48
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
48
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis of tranquility bedroom casita tuk tuk never felt unsafe grounds are beautiful local crafts minute walk full kitchen guatemala city private terrace cobblestone streets central square three nights spacious rooms late at night lake atitlan flowers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 312 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Quinta de las Flores is a short walk away from the center of Antigua along cobblestone streets and antique churches. The grounds are well-kept and invite you to enjoy a lazy breakfast with lots of coffee and a good journal or good company. The beds are comfortable, the rooms spacious. The hosts have decorated the entire space with an impeccable eye for design and local crafts--oh, and bubbling fountains to coax you to sleep. I would return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank etotheray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

It is worth a little stroll out of the center of town to enjoy access to all that Antigua offers with far less road noise and the extensive, beautiful gardens of Quinta de las Flores. There is a very big difference between some distant road noise and festivities and all of it immediately outside your window.

The staff was great and the property is very well-maintained. We recommend heading out for food but perhaps coming in the shoulder season staffing impacted the on-site culinary expertise (or lack thereof). It would be great if they added screens to doors or operational windows to improve ventilation in the rooms and heating the pool up a bit but not everybody is so picky. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and were happy to return to our home away from home after each outing during our 4 nights in Antigua.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

This is a lovely resort. The sound of flowing water and birds among the flowers, a cooling pool and restful hammocks, fireplaces for cool mornings, and a volcano puffing in the distance, what's there not to like!

Room tip: I stayed in a 2 bedroom condo
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Behind the gate is a beautiful complex of spacious rooms set among flowers, plants and fountains. Art enhances the rooms and public spaces. We enjoyed several delicious, reasonably-priced meals in the hotel's open-air restaurant. The location is on the edge of town but still within walking distance of the centre and beyond. Really, our only issue was that, when we tried to use the fireplace, the chimney didn't work properly and it became very smoky. Still, I highly recommend this beautiful, relaxing sanctuary.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Lovely rooms, beautifully landscaped, and decorated, great service, fine food, quiet, and 15 minute walk to the central square. Good location. Manager speaks English and will help you with transportation, tours,airline reservations and very responsive.
Nice small pool, Wifi works well. Foliage lovely.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews