We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love and rest among beautiful gardens.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quinta de las Flores
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love and rest among beautiful gardens.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A true pleasure of a hotel is Quinta de las Flores. Wonderful staff beautiful gardens and just a few blocks from the center of town. Quinta de las Flores is perfect for families, couples, friend groups or if your travelling on your own. Come you will love your time here.

Room Tip: Garden Room # 14 was great for privacy not much activity or noise can be heard. Perfect for couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esperanzagomezdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    45
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
88
81
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

After a busy day of walking, sight-seeing and shopping, it was a pleasure to return to "Quinta" to relax in the spacious common areas, set among the beautiful gardens. The servers in the dining area and bar were lovely and the food was good and plentiful. Our room was charming, with a lot of special touches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the road side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Based ourselves here for the first week of our honeymoon while we travelled around.

This place is extremely peaceful - stunningly beautiful gardens and views of the volcanoes. A short walk outside of the main town centre (nothing to worry about unless you have difficulties in walking short distances).

Staff are friendly, and service is great. Food is lovely especially breakfast!

There was something missing for us but we couldn't put our finger on it. We normally stay in family-run places so this was a bit different for us, perhaps that was it. That said it was still a lot cosier than a chain and after to-ing and fro-ing for a week we got to know the faces around the place.

Flawless airport pick-up arranged for us. Helpful baggage storage, changing money etc.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel in Internet, just a few blocks from city center, just amazing gardens, realy big hotel, nice rooms, clean rooms, good service and super great price, half of what you get here in antigua ...........................

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We travelled extensively through Guatemala in November and December of 2012, basing ourselves at beautiful Quinta de las Flores in lovely Antigua. Antigua has many admirable places to stay (we had time to traipse through most of them) but none captivated us as much as Quinta. We actually stayed here on three different occasions during our travels around the country, and always looked forward to each return.

It would be impossible for their website to capture the true essence of this place: beautiful grounds constantly tended, large spacious comfortable rooms with fireplaces, friendly attentive service, excellent restaurant. welcoming pool where one can take a dip or lounge with a book. Original fountains and baths have been preserved - their flowing water offering a welcome tranquility to the eye and ear.

Whether you choose a corridor room, garden room (our preference) or casita for larger groups, you will enjoy privacy and comfort. Corridor room 8 (we spent one night) has no view, but it is huge. Each garden room (we had 10 and 13 - 10 preferred) has its own front patio where you can sit and read or just admire the beautiful grounds. The wait for hot water varies from room to room, but it always arrives. Showers are great. The fireplace experience (nights are cool here) is unlike that in North America. Small pieces of kindling are provided. The natural oils in the kindling allow these to burn like candles, so lighting a fire is a simple matter. No paper required. What a great way to end a long day.

A word about service. My lady awoke awoke in the middle of one night at a time when we were unfortunately out of water. I was able to rouse someone at the front desk who happily provided two bottles in short order. On another occasion we went to the restaurant for a late dinner, only to find the inside dining room taken over by a large group of physicians from South America. It would have been too cool to sit at an outside table. The waiter guided us over to the large open sided sitting room beside the restaurant, sat us in the corner by the fireplace, lit the fire and brought us our dinner. This is a great room to sit and do your wifi stuff. On a table in this room is a picture book showing the creation of Quinta back in the early nineties. Take a look through it. I was surprised to note that the friendly old gentleman who laid our fire each afternoon could be seen in many of these photos. I concluded that the family who own the property (we met one of the ladies on site) treat the property and staff with great respect, and that respect is reciprocated.

Quinta de las Flores is about 15 minutes walk from the parque central. A few doors down from Quinta is the home where Franciscan priest Hermano Pedro lived. The street is named for him. We would stop at one of the pastry shops on our way 'downtown' each morning and treat ourselves to something nice. You can grab a passing tuk-tuk if you don't care to walk and if you are not concerned that the jolting ride along the cobblestone streets will most certainly rattle your bones. We walked, day and evening, and never felt unsafe.

As with most lodgings in the country, the front desk will arrange door to door shuttle transportation from your current city or town to the next place on your itinerary. These shuttles (vans or small buses) are reasonably priced, comfortable enough (although invariably full) and quite safe. They are a great way to meet other travellers and share experiences. You pay your hotel in advance. Save a few quetzales to tip the driver, who deserves this thank you in most instances. If you want to go native, jump on a chicken bus. You will save money, and likely have a great entry for your next blog past.

One last thing. Be aware of pickpockets if attending events where there will be large crowds. We were almost victimized at the burning of the 13 Baktun devil in Antigua in early December. A group of three elderly Mayan women (sad to say) hemmed us in and were poised to sttrike just as my lady realized something was not right. Guard your valuables and be constantly observant. Concerning the Mayans, their culture and colourful visibility were a big plus for us during our stay in Guatemala, thievery notwithstanding. Buy something, and enjoy the interaction.

Room Tip: If taking a corridor room, ask for a garden view. Garden rooms above # 10 begin to feel a bit '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dondia-adv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It was recommended by a friend and much better than we expected. We were there for the week of Semana Santa and it provided the perfect retreat from the bustle of the centre. It was the best hotel of our 4 week trip in Guatemala. The staff are friendly, the rooms are large and it was so tranquil with plenty of places to sit and chill.

Room Tip: We had a corridor room as the hotel was pretty full by the time we booked. We were expecting to wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackthornwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent 3 days at Quinta de Las Flores, during the Holly Week (Semana Santa).
I had stayed in other hotels in Antigua before, and I would say that this is the best hotel in town... not too far away from the center, with the most beautiful garden, a really nice pool, great breakfast (the best hot cocoa in town) and dinner, and the staff is really friendly.
We had such a great time there, walking around the garden, reading in one of the hammocks, playing in the pool...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guarara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#8 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#4 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#15 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#2 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#28 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta de las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta de las Flores

Property: Quinta de las Flores
Address: Calle del Hermano Pedro 6, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antigua
#5 Family Hotel in Antigua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta de las Flores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quinta de las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta De Las Flores Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing