We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quinta de las Flores
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The recent stay at Quinta de las Flores was my second and I have nothing but praise for this place. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean, the property gorgeous... it's really a great place to stay in Antigua and it's reasonably priced. I would also advise anyone staying here to try the restaurant, especially for breakfast. If there is a drawback it's that it's a little bit of a walk from the Parque Central but that didn't bother us.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are nice and quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iberjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Quinta de las Flores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 290 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is am amazing little gem. A wonderfully relaxing atmosphere amidst flowers and tropical foliage. If you are looking for a place to relax, renew and refresh....this is it! It is set at the edge of town, so a 10 minute walk brings you back to the hustle and bustle of the central park. The breakfast is not included in the rate, but it is bountiful and delicious and for a few extra dollars will prepare you for the days activities. We have stayed here numerous times . The owner is a delightful gal who is a landscape architect and this accounts for the lush grounds.
We highly recommend it, but please don't tell your friends!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room near the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comanche250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Difficult to leave in the mornings and a pleasure to return to in the evenings. Rooms are tastefully understated and the staff cordial without being intrusive. Sip coffee al fresco in the morning while gaping at the volcanos in the near distance. Returning soon I hope.

Room Tip: All but a few are equipped with a beautiful fireplace.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights while visiting a child we sponsor in Guatemala City which is a 45 minute drive from Antigua. The grounds were just beautiful. Lovely gardens, fountains and views of the volcano. The service was excellent. Our room had a patio out front with a comfy lounge to stretch out on. They have small casitas (houses) with kitchens for families of 4 or more. There was also a comfortable covered outdoor area with sofas, chairs and wifi available so you could relax.

The hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful. Silvia makes a great blended margarita. The restaurant was more than adequate if you did not want to leave the grounds.

Room Tip: I would choose not a corridor room if possible because you do not get the outdoor space. They are ho...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay in Antigua. It is about a 10 minute walk to the town center, but worth staying at. The room was big and comfortable, the gardens were really pristine and wonderful to walk around in. The pool was clean (although it was a bit chilly to swim when we were there). The restaurant serves good food - however I would recommend only breakfast, as Antigua has a lot of really good restaurants to dine out in.

We were traveling with a 2 1/2 year old and there is a nice playground tucked away in the back corner of the gardens.

Really great place, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got the garden view rooms, which were set back from the restaurant and closer to the pool. Nice...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the beginning of our central american adventure.
It was a real treat! The room was comfortable and spacious and the breakfast (although not included) was yummy!
The gardens are simply stunning and one evening we spent an hour watching Volcan Fuego spewing lava! Amazing.
The room was rather pricey but worth it for a treat!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me and Helen stayed at this place for 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday. A perfect way to start the holiday. The staff were lovely and prepared fires, brought beers and served excellent food. The restaurant menu is a little limited but we still enjoyed it two nights running (and then had a lovely meal in Bistrot Cinq.
It's just on the corner of Antigua and everything is well within walking distance. You are safe behind big walls, so if you are worried by Guatemala's reputation (we found it to be fine) then it's a lovely fortress. Great grounds, lovely pool with hammocks and really big rooms (we took one of the bigger ones in the grounds) with a great shower and fire. Lovely cool and comfortable.
We walked home in the dark with no trouble. Just be sure not to carry too much weatlh and look conspicuous.

Room Tip: I'd say get one in the grounds but it could be best just to check it out if you can.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omegacds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.7 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#7 of 75 in Antigua
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#30 of 75 in Antigua
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
884 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#21 of 75 in Antigua
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#25 of 75 in Antigua
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta de las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta de las Flores

Address: Calle del Hermano Pedro 6, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Antigua
#5 Family Hotel in Antigua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: $79 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta de las Flores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Quinta de las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta De Las Flores Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing